We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in a beautiful resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad B
1 review
“Amazing stay in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My girlfriend and I had a truly wonderful experience here. The apartment is modern, comfortable, extremely spacious, and beautifully decorated. The master suite and bathroom were so luxurious! The resort amenities were fantastic and we made use of the gym, pool, and restaurants daily. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a romantic holiday and found the location to be perfect for our needs, but it would also be very well suited for families with small children.

Dewi was a fabulous host and was very responsive and accommodating. She had great tips and suggestions for restaurants to go to, and even set us up with a driver, Alex, who was an excellent guide and took us to various locations including Ubud and Uluwatu at a very reasonable rate. We were interested in doing a massage one day, and Dewi organized that for us in our rooms, the massage was fantastic and the rate extremely reasonable. It was the perfect way to unwind after two days of surf lessons!

We will absolutely stay here again and cannot say enough about this fabulous apartment and host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful master bedroom and bath, massages!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikola180
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A very relaxing spot.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

. We were impressed with the size and comfort of this apartment. It was well equipped with two excellent balconies with a lovely view of the fantastic pool.
Dewi was excellent to deal with and everything happened as arranged.
This apartment was well equipped for children, although we didn't have any with us we commented it would be perfect for an extended family travelling together. 2 families could easily stay here. This would make it very good value for money.
We had a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and spaciousness
Liked least: Wifi...slow at times and didn't seem to work in the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel G
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay in this great apartment!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our second stay in Dewi's apartment, we stayed in September of this year.
I can't speak highly enough of the service Dewi provides for her guests which for our 10 night stay included a day out with Alex who is a very safe and friendly driver and a massage each by the lovely and very efficient massage lady (who we booked again as she was so good)
This is a well laid out and clean apartment with a nice view overlooking the huge resort pool.
Our kids love having some space to hang out and play games, we also like having some meals in the apartment in the kitchen/ dining area.
My favourite part was sitting on the day bed on the balcony in the late afternoon having a drink listening to the sounds of the resort.
Wish I was back there now ....hopefully we can visit again next year !!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
“A perfect place to stay in Nusa Dua”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had a fantastic week-long stay at the apartment!

First impression upon walking in: the apartment is larger and more luxurious than expected. The two bedrooms / bathrooms, double balconies, huge dining and living spaces, and kitchen make this the perfect size spot for a family with kids or a group of friends. The decor is elegantly done in Balinese style and is full of nice design flourishes.

Nusa Dua is a lovely place to relax and a good base from which to explore. Definitely take advantage of Dewi's connections by getting a local driver for trips to places like Uluwatu, Seminyak, and Ubud. The airport pickup is a great touch too. Just down the street from the property is a small strip of tourist-oriented restaurants as well as some cheap, local warungs and food stalls.

Loved having the kitchen too, great for making morning coffee, whipping up a snack, or fixing some noodles when we were too tired to leave the apartment for a meal! The washing machine is handy too.

Can't wait to visit again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this apartment which is situated at the Novotel. Thanks to Dewi who made us feel very welcome by promptly answering all questions and queries. The apartment was perfect for two couples or parents with children. Dewi arranged a high chair, pram, toys, DVDs and as an added bonus we thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary massage and the half day tour by Alex the awesome driver/ tour guide. There was a problem with the air- con but it was seen to promptly.

The Novotel is what I call a child friendly apartment style resort. We enjoyed the pool and loved the beach club. It was nice to be able to cook breakfast but still order room service. Pause Cafe was a good place to have a snack or meal and everyday there is a themed buffet at the restaurant (which we did not try). There are many restaurants around Nusa Dua/ Tanjung Benoa and quite a few will send a driver to pick you up.

To sum it up we had a good holiday and the kids had a fantastic time with the spacious apartment and all the resort facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing