We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Marriott
AU$290
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
AU$295
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
167
50
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
50
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation club washing machine beach club momo cafe rice cooker lazy pool bedroom apartment cooking facilities housekeeping team sofa bed stunning resort ground floor stayed here for nights bottled water family holiday late check mvc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

We saw the grandchildren last year and they loved it. We all came back again and they enjoyed it even more. The accommodations were just right - a one bedroom and a two bedroom.
The food at DS was even better, and the staff were both responsive and always very friendly.
We swam all day at the large shallow pool, watched Netflix in the room, and had either room service, or a meal at DS (the coffee shop) or went our for a tour or a meal.
Everything worked as they make you expect it will.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TaliBeeEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

As MVCI members, we stayed in this resort for 8 nights. This is a relatively modern resort, built behind the Courtyard Hotel in Nusa Dua. The grounds are beautiful and the accommodation very modern with 1-2 fully equipped bedrooms. However the highlight of the resort is the attentiveness of the staff. They are polite, smiley and all made an effort to make us feel welcome, especially the food and beverage manager who stopped by every morning at breakfast to ensure all was well. We would definitely recommend this place, especially for families with young kids.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank medicsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

It was nice an quiet at the resort, plenty of sunbeds, no screaming kids etc but i can imagine that in high season there will not be enough sunbeds.
Very clean everywhere, both the resort as the rooms. Housekeeping everyday, washer/dryer, hairdryer, dishwasher, it is all there. We own in Phuket and used our points in bali this time. Had the 2bdr appartment. Masterbedroom connected to living room and livingroom had connecting door to seperate studio with own little fridge, sink, microwave and own balcony. Main balcony is small for 4 people.

Cleaning staff very friendly, Cow and Wini did a good job. Staff in whole resort was very friendly.

The cocktails are expensive and pretty weak, they also use local alcohol a lot instead of normal brand, especially at happy hour. Poolbar happy hour resort 15.00-17.00, poolbar courtyard 18.00-21.00, beachclub 14.00-18.00
Especially resort poolbar staff very friendly.

Shuttle to beachclub available, beachclub has bar and snacks. Toilet available. Was not busy, but you cant swim at this beach. At low tide sea is far away and it is not only sand but lots if stones to get there. High tide still means that water is only bit more then knee deep so no swimming. I dont rate the beach very high. Seaweed, plastic etc.

Restaurants, spa's etc all available just outside gate. Turn left at gate and walk few hundred meters, Bahari spa does very good massages in private rooms. Turn right and at junction left is coco supermarket, jct right more shops and restaurants, avoid Cockatoo , greasy food.
Bali refresh on this road does good facial.
Go to jimbaran beach for nice bbq seafood dinner for good price.

Atm is out of gate left, near bahari spa.

A good driver is Gede Jhony, he picked us up from airport and we did a bali day tour with him. Arthamandala22@gmail.com.
He has a good and comfortabel minivan.

Recommend the garden resort as it is nice to have all facilities in the room.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed here for 10 days in Oct/Nov '19, had an amazing time and fell in love with Bali. The staff here is amazing...absolutely hands down over any other MVC resort. From the time we checked in to the time we left, the staff were not only courteous but went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful stay and to give us tips on where to visit. The few names that I remember include Vicky (bell hop), Rose and Happy (check–in), Miracle (concierge), Sari and Ade (Dapur Santai restaurant), Adi (Momo Café) as well as the towel staff etc. etc. There are many names that I missed but everyone seemed so genuinely courteous and interested in what we had planned for the day and how our sightseeing trips went. They left beautiful decorations and a personal card for us in the room for our wedding anniversary and my wife’s birthday. In fact, on my wife’s birthday we had accidently left the “Do not disturb” sign on the door and left the resort. We came back around 2:00 pm and the poor guy was waiting patiently to decorate our room and leave cake for us. We didn’t realize that until we came back in later on that night. We felt bad about that. We were out of the resort most days and whenever we had breakfast at the Momo Café, the staff there would give us a container to take some bananas for our day trips. This was amazing service.

This resort is beautiful as per the Marriott standard and the restaurants and pool were never busy. There was tight security at the gates. Initially we were a little taken aback by the level of security: checking our car and sniffer dogs as well as metal detectors for our bags but we got used to it and the security personnel were always courteous and friendly to us. The great thing about this resort is that once you leave the compound, you are immersed right into Balinese culture.

The reason I am giving this resort a rating of 4 is that we stayed in a “hotel” lock off room and for 3 mornings of our stay, the baby in the other part of the lock off room next to us would cry constantly at 6 am for a good hour. I realize that happens but when the parents started talking loudly at that time, we couldn’t go back to sleep. Also, on our last night, the new guests in the other part of the lock off started smoking at 2 am and the smoke got into our room and we couldn’t sleep. That happened a few times that night. Marriott needs to make these lock off doors “sound proof” and “odor proof” for guests on either side of the lock off. This dampened our stay a little bit. Also, for guests that stay in the “hotel” suites, MVC needs to provide a “common” washing machine/dryer as they do at other MVC resorts. Finally, this resort is not on the beach, but we knew that going in. Keep in mind that there are more beautiful swimming beaches in Bali than Nusa Dua.

All in all, despite the issues with the guests in the rooms next to us, we absolutely loved our stay and plan to return again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Having been to a lot of marriott vacation resorts, oh haha to say that this one is one of the best. Not only is the resort well laid out, but beautifully maintained.

The staff and every one of them is so so nice and can't do enough. There is no such thing as no and a smile on every face. Great happy hours, great resturants centrally located and supermarkets, bureau de change etc all within short walking distance. There is a free shuttle to the marriott reserved beach and also to Bali Collection ( loads of shops and resturants ).

Anyone fancy diving we got a recommendation of a guy called Noymen Stugar (+6285858189046 ) who picked us up and we had two great dives, nice lunch and dropped Back to marriott .

The only thing I will say is that if you get normal Marriott Club kitchen facilities you will be disspointed. There is enough to get you by....... local supermarkets don't really have butcher departments etc

Thanks Marriott Nusa Dua for a great two weeks.

Jane McCarthy and David McGinn

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Daveandjane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews