We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
13
46
24
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
46
24
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegian streetkuta night lifeparty goersaffordable pricebeautiful hotelbuffet breakfastdiscothequetoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is terrible. The location is right in the belly of Kuta Beach, across from literally the loudest clubs, so there's club music blaring until 3am. We were traveling in a large group, and people's experiences at the Maxi ranged from insects to rats, to inflexible staff, to terrible bathrooms with broken sinks and showers, to broken air conditioning. You couldn't pay me to get into the pool. We are all well-traveled and have stayed in plenty of inexpensive places in Asia, so weren't expecting the Ritz, but the Maxi was truly terrible (even for those of us who valued being near the Kuta nightlife). Don't even consider it, even to save money.

Room Tip: Away from Legian street
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HASmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Definitly not a good location for a good night sleep. It is right across from two very very very loud dance clubs, and the heavy thumpathumpa doesn't stop till 4am. Room windows are facing the corridor which is facing the clubs, so you can hear the dance music from your room. All the rooms has its own problems, either the plumbing doesn't work or the AC doesn't work. The room is about 80$ usd per night, definitely NOT worth the value.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The staff member helped carry our stuff to the room but one was lost. The worst thing was they didn't bother to look for it. They just denied knowing anything about it.I guess that's what you get for staying at a budget hotel. No service, no care. They just want ur money.

Hotel room itself was okay, but the bathroom was dirty. And it was very noisy as the hotel was located right in front of a bar which shut down at 3 or 4 am. Not a good choice for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christy_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Just recently been there in December 2011.
Me and my 2 friends were searching for a cheap Hotel, 'cause we hadn't that much money as backpackers.
We wanted to be in Kuta to be close to the most shops and the restaurants.
So we finally chose Maxi Hotel and our chose was correct.
It was a clean Hotel and the Staff was more than friendly. It was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel from a shopping day or another Island-trip.
Twice, there were some problems with our toilet, but the staff fixed it very quick.
You have many TV-channels and the pool is quite nice, too.
In the nighttime, the noise is okay. in the rooms located to the pool, you don't here much.
It isn't unbearable, like some reviews wrote.
Overall, I think it's a very good hotel for younger people, that want to party in the heart of kuta.
But when you're older, you'll probably better look for a more quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room, that is located to the pool-side...they are more quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbymax91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The maxi hotel is in the middle of "nightclub central.". There are three or four open air night clubs which play music LOUDLY until 4am. You will hear everything, we couldn't fall asleep until after 2am. The hotel staff were pleasant but didn't speak the best English. The pool is small but refreshing. The hotel breakfast was so-so. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thtrebuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews