We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
562
511
145
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
511
145
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslegian streetswim up barshort cutquiet laneegg stationfamily roomquiet locationpool areafantastic staymini martshuttle busthird floordeluxe roommoney changerbuffet breakfastnoodles
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay with our adult children(18 -26). we had three rooms. Two were in need of bathroom updates, one was very close to the building works next door and we were told it was not possible to switch rooms. We were happy with the hotel, particularly for the price we paid. Some maintenance needs to be done on the area surrounding the pool,very loose and slippery tiles.(an accident waiting to happen) The driveway also has too many broken and loose pavers.( enough elderly people and little children were staying here,for this to be a problem) New bathroom towels would be good, when white has turned grey , its time to replace. ( the location was close enough to the clubs in Legian Street but not close enough to hear them.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper the rooms near the bulidings works are not a good choice
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here in janurary and after staying at the Cottages in august decided to stay with adi dharma again, this hotel is situated behind the Cottages just down the street, its in a good quiet location.
Its very quiet and the house keeping are always great, stayed in the rooms right infront of the pool which was always very relaxing. Room service was great so was the pool bar.
I'd more then happily stay here again.
Thanks again adi dharma for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have stayed at Adhi Dharma 4 times and each time we have had a great holiday experience.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Breakfast is lovely with the egg corner and bacon and danish what more could you want.Try and get this value any where in Australia..Rooms are spacious and clean.We love it so much that we are going again next year in May for my daughters 40th birthday with a group of 15 people.Cant wait!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is situated withing walking distnace to many food store & nightlife.
Hotel seems fine but room is infested with so much of mosquito's & insect which kept on bugging us & leaving many marks on our little baby girl.Ant amt or repellant did not help.Breakfast was very basic and the only consseison for me was the egg station.They haf a small 24hrs cozy bar which was nice to chill out.Pol was rather small but hey ...it came with a cool sunken bar........Room service was ok but they missed our order on the 2nd night.This hotel is situated in a seculded area but within walking distance to many shop & entertain hubs in Legian.

Room Tip: I would say choose room on a higher level perhaps the mozzies will be away. Our room was 126 which was on the ground level facing the swim pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbangSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My Husband and me stay here from 26 November to 8 December fin big Asia Trip, food nice very good, staff attentive and frandly. But we have problem with pool, always group in law chairs, makes it very hard to relax, but this is not fault of hotel, just busy! The one time we get chairs, sunbathing was lovely! Good Location tucked away, but access from Wina next door, also walk along the beach then through, but close at 10pm with bad security gaurd!. I would advise any couples or the old people to not stay here during November, we have annoying young Australians or English that make loud noise! They come in late and cause noise. One morning we stay in room from young english and they make loud knocking on door for almost 20 minutes! Asking for letting in but not, they shout from balcony and be loud! But overall good in different time of year!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeLizzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear SingaporeLizzy18

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay in Adi Dharma Hotel. I am glad that overall you are satisfied with our product and service. Regarding the disturbance that has been cause by the other guest, I sincerely apologize for it. I have brought this matters to the security department and they promise that they will not let that happen again. For your information too, we have recruited more security in our property to prevent this similar incident happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you back here in Adi Dharma Hotel.

General Manager


Rohita Apui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews