We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Febri's Hotel & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Central Park Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 194
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
USD 190
USD 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 144
USD 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 479
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
357
317
86
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
317
86
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanesuperior roomnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleground floorgreat poolgreat place to stayfantastic locationminute walk to the beachmain poolfirst trip to bali
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Only checked in for 1 night , I wish I could of stayed longer. I was allocated a deluxe room by the pool. The room was very large and maintained well. There was no noise at all.

I will be coming back in May!.

Thanks again..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tim7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tim7878,
Warm regards from Satriya Cottages.

Thank you for your comment regarding Satriya, we're really appreciate it.

We're pleased to hear that you're happy to stay at Satriya which has a large & clean room, swimming pool that completed by pool bar, maintained garden, reception that able to assist you for 24 hours, friendly staff, and a strategic location that close to kuta beach, beachwalk mall, kota traditional shop, etc.

Well, thank you very much for your great review. It would be our reference to be better in the future and wish we have an opportunity to provide you a better service in the future.
Your satisfaction is our prime concern.

Look forward to welcoming you in May.
Best Regards,
Satriya Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The staff make you want to come back and stay. They are friendly helpful and extremely professional. I had to change our booking and there were no dramas. Its in a great location and has all the facilities that you will need. The rooms are clean and there a many different types to choose from depending on your needs. The thing that keeps bringing me back are the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Grant H,

First we would like to thank you very much for your time to write and share regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya Cottages.
We are happy to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stayed.
Thank you for your good words: "They are friendly helpful and extremely professional", we will keep to improve our service in future, and glad to know that you are happy.
We will look forward to welcoming you back at Satriya Cottages on your next holiday in Bali.
Again, thank you very much.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Satriya Cottages for 10 days
The staff are excellent
Very friendly
Extremely helpful
The hotel is very clean and in a great location
Walking distance to many of the kuta attractions
And close enough to legian for a change of restaurants if required
I will definitely stay here again when I’m back in Bali
Thank you for a great holiday Satriya

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bally65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Bally65
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you very much to write and share regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya Cottages.
We are happy to accept your good review and this will be our point for us to move one step forward in future.
Satriya Cottages has perfect location in the middle of Kuta area, so the guest not so far walk to reach other place in Kuta.
We will look forward to your returning stay at Satriya Cottages on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 days. Staff were fantastic. So friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and suited our needs. Pool swimup bar was a favorite. Great place to meet other guests have a drink and listen to music. Live bands in the main bar every night were great also. Is in the heart of the Kuta shopping area which is great, but once you are inside the resort is quiet and peaceful. No outside noise. Plus only a short walk down the road to the beach. Great location. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Nocole D
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you for taking your valued time, to write and share regarding your stayed at Satriya Cottages.
We are happy to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stayed. Our staff is our credit to make our guest enjoy their stay. We will keep our warm greeting and smile for our guest and make our guest feeling like in their own home. Beside that Satriya Cottages have a great location in the central heart of Kuta, so the guest that stayed can reach many spot in Kuta area easier.
Much appreciated for your recommendation and we will look forward to your next stay on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We have no hesitation in recommending the Satriya Cottages in Bali. We have stayed at the Satriya Cottages on over 20 occasions. We find the staff very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and food is excellent. We will definitely continue to stay at Satriya when we visit Bali.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank envirotune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Mr. Keith and Mrs. Janet
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you for taking your time to write and share regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya Cottages.
It is very delightful for us to welcoming you as our repeater from along time ago, and much appreciate for your trust to stay at Satriya Cottages.
Again thank you very much for your good review and we will always waiting for your next coming at Satriya Cottages.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews