We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Guys!”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #20 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thanks Guys!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at Satriya(our second home) in January,for the umpteenth time, was having great time until my husband (a diabetic) had a hypo and was barely consious at 2am one morning. As you can imagine I was beside myself, but three wonderful staff members came to the rescue .Putu Agus(Reception) Nyoman Sudiarta(Security) and Gus Bruno(housekeeping) We were staying on the third floor and Nyoman carried him to the front of the hotel with the help of Gus,while Putu called the hospital and ran for a taxi. The management should be very proud of their wonderful staff, and big John you're doing a great job! I must say all the staff are wonderful. Thanks Satriya, see you soon if you have any vacant rooms.
Tony and Sandra

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    274
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
174
259
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Amongst all the action but suprisingly couldnt hear much noise at night. Beautiful pool area for relaxing. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkiaus89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was not a huge selection but very nice. I stayed with a friend in a twin room on the ground floor right near the pool which was fantastic. We were right next to the housekeeping hub however which was noisy early in the morning. Pool area was lovely and we made some new friends hanging out at the swim up bar. They have a "happy hour" which goes for a couple of hours every day :) The door to our room was the old balinese style which locked from the inside with a wooden bolt and on the outside with a padlock. Rustic but never had any problems! This hotel is right in poppies lane so only a short walk to the main shopping strip and the nightclubs too. I would definately recommend it for young people who want to experience the nightlife and bustle of Kuta.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the pool was great just ask not to be near the housekeeping area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smellen_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the Satriya in January 2012 for 8 nights. We had a great time. The food from the restaurant was very nice and plentiful. Breakfast was ordinary but still ok. Pool area was always kept clean and tidy. Beautiful grounds. Staff only to happy to help.Rooms were comfortable as you are only in there to sleep. Air con works well. The guys out the front of the hotel Mate and Wayan were always happy to help you in any way they can.. They were very honest with the money exchange . The pool area was beautiful and the pool water was clean. Very handy location for the shopaholics. Great bargins to be had. Close to everything. We would diffenently stay here again. Thanks Satriya for a great time.....

Room Tip: The cleaning room next to ground floor can get noisy. But is still ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazbo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at Satriya Cottages for 4 nights at the end of a longer Indonesia trip in January 2012. I have stayed on Poppies II many times before but somehow hadn't spotted this place. It was an oasis in the middle of Kuta - coming in through the gardens felt like you had been instantly transported away from it all but it's still only a minute walk to the beach in one direction & 5mins to Jl Legian the other way. We booked after walking past & were told only deluxe rooms were available - after some haggling we got a room for 1.2M rupiah p/night. The room had everything we needed - excellent quiet air con, comfy & huge bed, flat screen TV, DVD & fridge. It also had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was the best bit though - a sunken big bath, water features, rain shower and seperate area with a sink for getting ready. The swim up pool bar was fantastic and reasonably priced for food & drinks. The pool was well maintained & clean & there were always loungers available. I didn't see any yobos as previously mentioned - just people including families lounging in & by the pool having a few drinks - no rowdiness at all, no music blaring out & it was empty by 6pm. The buffet breakfast at the bar/restaurant next door was average & had everything you needed but the staff were a little solemn, there were a fair few flies on the food items & the lack of fans made it a pretty sweaty affair even early in the morning. I'll defo be back again next time I'm in Kuta.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzieg8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $59 - $127
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing