We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
166
267
115
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
267
115
45
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here, the hotel was very very clean. They cleaned our room daily and gave us bottles of water and the hotel itself was very traditional but very well kept and so clean. The pool and restaurant area was beautiful and it was about 5 minutes walk from kuta square so its pretty central if you wanna be near shops, etc. The people there were so friendly and if we went back we would definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Haynes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Things I liked (standard room)

Central location - walk to anywhere in Kuta or Legian. Quiet despite being central, family friendly and kid friendly.
Service - daily sheet change, bathroom clean, new towels and bottled water
Room - mossie spray provided, hot water, quiet, fridge, mattress very comfortable
Breakfast - buffet style rotating (one day bacon, eggs, tomato, toast, croissants, juice, fruit, other day sausages, noodles, eggs, toast, pastry, fruit). They dont mind how much you eat!
Reception - good level of English, ALWAYS polite, answer your emails,
Parking - parking available, security guard 24/7
Gardens - simple, well maintained by a dedicated gardener daily
TV - cable tv with many channels, that actually work!
Luggage room and your own personal safe at reception if you need it.
Price - for what you get, it is a wonderful price for central Kuta

Negatives
Pool - right next to the restaurant so people watch you, and it is a little smelly
Bathrooms - could do with an upgrade (old, sometimes smelly)
No airport transfer service
Welcome drink - we were told "you have no choice" lol it is a standard fruit drink with grenadine syrup :-)
Towels - frayed and need replacing

Room tip: As far as I know most rooms were ok, room 229 (poolside) was nicer than the 133 room (in the tall block of rooms).
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed at ida several times always in the more expensive rooms i have allways found it to be a great hotel for one or two nights when shopping in kuta also close to beach to have a beer at one of the beach bars watching sunset

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baverstock57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at the Ida for 8 nights and we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We were made to feel so welcome and have made some wonderful friends with the staff. They are so welcoming and made us feel as if we were family. Our room was a bungalow set at the back of the grounds. It was just beautiful with its outdoor bathroom.and so quiet. Our room was serviced daily and we could not fault our accommodation at all. Breakfast is included each morning and was a great way to start the day. The Ida is central to everything and an easy stroll to Legian street. The Matahari dept store is just around the corner. If you are after Traditional Balinese accommodation you cannot go past this beautiful place. We will be heading back again next year and taking our grand children and children with us. Perfect for families.

Room tip: The bungalows out the back are just beautiful.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pamn263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I will never come back to this hotel anymore! the room is dirty for the first night that we stay. The floor is very dirty, the pillow has a weird smell, the room condition is very run down, quite a number of furniture is broken, my friend's room is even worse, the toilet flush is broken. Although the environment of the hotel looks very nice but the room is very poorly maintained.
The last night when we back to Kuta, we stay the hotel again and we got a better room but still the room is dirty and the toilet is not function well. I recommend Tune Hotel Kuta which is located beside Ida Hotel and behind Matahari mall as well..

Room tip: receptionist is nice person,hotel environment is nice, good location to stay in Kuta
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Puisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews