We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Niche Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Niche Bali
Ranked #93 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
western Australia
1 review
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I liked this hotel it was very nice, staff are great, food is good, and hotel was very clean. I found people of all ages stay here so was a great environment to be in. We had a few problems with our room, the staff didnt seem to care and were not apolagetic, but was attended to fairy quick. It was a quiet hotel, you can hear music at night, but thats what you get being so close to night clubs, very close to everything aswell.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    76
    27
    3
    13
See reviews for
33
84
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

If you don't care about some noise at night or being close to where the action is you should definitely choose this place for your holiday. As a couple close to thirty who wanted to be close to the party, shopping and the ocean but still have a relaxing stay our first days in Bali found our gem. The service was eminent, the rooms were clean and cute and the food at the restaurant was tasty and better than expected (try the different fish dishes). If We go back to Bali and Kuta were definitely choosing The Niche again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LottaSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The Niche is a great little place hidden down the one of the alleys off of Legian St, one of the main streets in Kuta. Close to all the night life, restaurants and shopping the Niche offered great value for money with clean rooms, a great pool and good service.
Meals:
The meals are basic, but they certainly fill the spot. However we would suggest eating out at many of the local eateries in the area for dinner, particularly at "Kori" down Poppies Lane Two [Fabulous!!!!]
Rooms:
The rooms are basic in design but have all the modern cons and seem to have been renovated recently, so the paint is fresh and fixtures clean and tidy... including the shower and toilet - which i can be quite.... errrr... particular to say the least.
Service:
The team at The Niche are more than helpful and always have a smile on their face - and the boys in the bar know how to shake a cocktail or two... They have happy hour daily from 4 - 6 where you get "buy two get one free" - hard to resist really.
In Summary:
The Niche is a great little spot if you plan on seeing the heart of Kuta, with such a great location. There is currently some renovations happening but the tradesmen start around 9-10am and even then the noise is hardly noticeable. We would recommend this hotel to a young couple of group of friends looking for a central spot to see the wonderful adventures Kuta has to offer!
Enjoy
c&b x

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We booked & paid for 7 nights & lasted 2 . This was mostly because we couldnt get any sleep due to the noise from the local nightclubs & drunk loud hotel guests coming in at 3-4 AM every night after the clubs closed.
To order room service it's only a short WALK away to the reception (the rooms don't have phones).
Please don't be sucked into what other people on this site have said about this place. Unfortunately we took there word for it, fortunately we had the means to pay extra for accommodation elsewhere..When I asked for a refund, or part there of, I was declined.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We only stayed here one night before going to the airport to fly home at the end of our trip, but i would happily recommend it. Our room was clean, very comfortable bed, plasma TV and reasonably priced mini bar. Best of all, although it was near the main road, you couldn't hear any noise at all once inside the room or even really from the hotel grounds. The staff were very friendly, we requested a late check-out for the last morning of our holiday and they gave us 2 hours which was really helpful. Good breakfast, best coffee i had all holiday. Really nice pool, if a bit limited on the amount of sun loungers. The only slight criticism for me was that the drainage in the rooms wasn't great; our shower took ages to drain which meant that the second person to use it was standing in an inch of old water.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. If you are downstairs, you risk having people eating their breakfast almos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.1 km away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#70 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 km away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#16 of 82 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 km away
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
0.4 km away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#42 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Niche Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Niche Bali

Property: The Niche Bali
Address: JL. 190, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#61 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $55 - $90
Hotel Class:3 star — The Niche Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 38 modern and well appointed rooms The Niche Bali hotel is ideally situated to offer its guests easy access to the variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options Legian Street is world renowned for. The Niche Bali hotel is your perfect choice for Bali accommodation.Opened in May 2011, our brand new 1st floor Superior King rooms with pool view and modern furnishings are available for our guests wanting something a little more special. The Niche Bali hotel is popular amongst travellers wanting accommodation in Kuta and Legian.A trip to Bali wouldn’t be complete without some pampering and self indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Wotif.com so you can book your The Niche Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Niche Bali Hotel Kuta
Samsara Hotel Kuta
The Niche Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing