We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
1,000
640
179
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
640
179
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel animalswaterbom parkdiscovery mallfamily roomsmaller poollarge fridgebalinese massagegreat family hotelgood sizeegg stationwalking distancemain poolsuperior roominterconnecting roomskuta squarea ground floor roombuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is our 4th stay at Febris. We were welcomed back warmly and escorted to our clean, spacious room in the Superior wing.
Normal Bali hiccups such as a noisy aircon were quickly solved by a maintenance man. I drew a bath and hubby settled in to check out t.v stations.
The management and staff have gradually developed the gardens , two pools and children,s play area into a lush and welcoming enviroment. The standard rooms have a small pool in their courtyard. The main pool, just behind the restaurant at the front is long and always clean.
We ate in our room and at the their restaurant a number of times plus had drinks. we are mainly non- al folk and enjoyed the juices and froze drinks. Breaky options are very good with egg station and waffles, croissants, hot choices, fruit. Food a bit lukewarm a few times, we told the Food Manager who took us seriously.
Febris has Indian, Italian, Thai and Balinese restaurants on their doorstep and are 5/10 mins from Air con'd CENTRO shopping centre with starbucks, Pizza Hut etc.
We will return to Febris again. The facial at their spa was excellent. A bit like home plus pampering makes for a good stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Superior is at the front close to large pool and has a lift for the 3 stories.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed four nights in July. Lovely large clean rooms with artistic towel displays.
Great breakfast. Great staff. Great spa. Well located in Tuban. not on the beachfront but a great quite pool. I think the price reflects this. Excellent value for money. Quiter than Kuta but
Walking distance to water bomb and kartika plaza although very easy to taxi up and down this
Road if you have bad knees like my husband. Once you get to Kuta square the traffic builds up and you can spend a lot of time in a taxi. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BramGisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

All the reasons I chose to stay at Febri's were valid. We had a late flight arriving in Bali supposedly at 11.15pm, so I wanted to be close to the airport for that reason. As it was, the flight was an hour late so we were more than happy. We had 2 adjacent superior rooms on the third floor and they were very roomy, clean and tidy. The bathrooms were big and bright and the high window, with only flywire on it meant we could turn off the aircond to sleep, as the breeze could come in through that window. The large sized fridge, that was empty, was good for putting in our own food purchases, such as fruit and water. It was an easy walking distance to Waterbom Park and Discovery Plaza and made a good base for the first 4 days of our holiday.
Breakfast was adequate for the price but after the first morning, we chose to have breakfast elsewhere, but I did not chose Febri's for the breakfast's so I was fine with that.
Only one criticism really is that when the shower curtain is mouldy, it is usually time to give it a wash or change it out, but I have seen this in hotels before. Just a small attention to detail that should be taken note of. Other than that, I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeLou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Spent 5 nights in July 2012.

All staff always happy and smiling.

Great hotel, very clean rooms and facilities.

Restaurant staff very pleasant and wanting to please. (MD and July thank you both for making our stay enjoyable).

Great location to Kuta.

Local development (as is the case in most of Kuta at this te) made a little noise but always quiet during the evening.

Most enjoyable stay, will return and promote this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Anthea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Thank You Febri's.
We have just returned from and 25 night stay at Febri's and already I am saving for a return visit next year.

Where do I start with the compliments
-Rooms, we stayed in a family deluxe room with one Kind bed, three singles and a potra cot for our fourth child. The rooms are massive and spacious and always immaculately cleaned everyday.
-Staff, what a pleasure to turn up to breakfast every morning and see GUN, MD, YAMIN, SABRO and all the other guys smiling faces.
-Food, breakfast was included every morning and there is absolutely plenty to say the least. The egg station not only does poached, fried and omletes but also offers pancakes and waffles. The buffet is always full and a great mix of cuisine is offered.
-Pool, large and clean. One questionable elephant statue but hey when in Bali...........
plenty of banana lounges and great pool side service from the resturant and bar.
-Spa, a tad more expensive than the street side massages but the setting is worth the couple of extra dollars.
-Location, far enough away but close enough in......walking distance to everything or a 50 cent taxi ride if you feel like taking a cab.

Thank you so much, I will not stop praising you.

Cheers Linda

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews