We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great size family room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our 2 night stay here. Room was huge and very clean. We stayed in a quintet room and there was plenty of room for five people.

The pool was pretty quiet and had plenty of Sun Lounges to relax on.

Breakfast was mediocre but sufficient. Quite a good variety but mostly cold.

We had no noise problems with the adjoining construction site although we could see them working away from our balcony.

Overall excellent value for money for a family of five and a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,130 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is our 4th stay at Febris. We were welcomed back warmly and escorted to our clean, spacious room in the Superior wing.
Normal Bali hiccups such as a noisy aircon were quickly solved by a maintenance man. I drew a bath and hubby settled in to check out t.v stations.
The management and staff have gradually developed the gardens , two pools and children,s play area into a lush and welcoming enviroment. The standard rooms have a small pool in their courtyard. The main pool, just behind the restaurant at the front is long and always clean.
We ate in our room and at the their restaurant a number of times plus had drinks. we are mainly non- al folk and enjoyed the juices and froze drinks. Breaky options are very good with egg station and waffles, croissants, hot choices, fruit. Food a bit lukewarm a few times, we told the Food Manager who took us seriously.
Febris has Indian, Italian, Thai and Balinese restaurants on their doorstep and are 5/10 mins from Air con'd CENTRO shopping centre with starbucks, Pizza Hut etc.
We will return to Febris again. The facial at their spa was excellent. A bit like home plus pampering makes for a good stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Superior is at the front close to large pool and has a lift for the 3 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed four nights in July. Lovely large clean rooms with artistic towel displays.
Great breakfast. Great staff. Great spa. Well located in Tuban. not on the beachfront but a great quite pool. I think the price reflects this. Excellent value for money. Quiter than Kuta but
Walking distance to water bomb and kartika plaza although very easy to taxi up and down this
Road if you have bad knees like my husband. Once you get to Kuta square the traffic builds up and you can spend a lot of time in a taxi. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BramGisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

All the reasons I chose to stay at Febri's were valid. We had a late flight arriving in Bali supposedly at 11.15pm, so I wanted to be close to the airport for that reason. As it was, the flight was an hour late so we were more than happy. We had 2 adjacent superior rooms on the third floor and they were very roomy, clean and tidy. The bathrooms were big and bright and the high window, with only flywire on it meant we could turn off the aircond to sleep, as the breeze could come in through that window. The large sized fridge, that was empty, was good for putting in our own food purchases, such as fruit and water. It was an easy walking distance to Waterbom Park and Discovery Plaza and made a good base for the first 4 days of our holiday.
Breakfast was adequate for the price but after the first morning, we chose to have breakfast elsewhere, but I did not chose Febri's for the breakfast's so I was fine with that.
Only one criticism really is that when the shower curtain is mouldy, it is usually time to give it a wash or change it out, but I have seen this in hotels before. Just a small attention to detail that should be taken note of. Other than that, I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeLou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Spent 5 nights in July 2012.

All staff always happy and smiling.

Great hotel, very clean rooms and facilities.

Restaurant staff very pleasant and wanting to please. (MD and July thank you both for making our stay enjoyable).

Great location to Kuta.

Local development (as is the case in most of Kuta at this te) made a little noise but always quiet during the evening.

Most enjoyable stay, will return and promote this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Anthea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
831 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 250 in Kuta
688 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 km away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 250 in Kuta
785 reviews
2.7 km away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $38 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing