We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveller rating
1,006
640
179
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
640
179
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel animals waterbom park discovery mall family room smaller pool large fridge balinese massage great family hotel good size egg station walking distance main pool superior room interconnecting rooms kuta square a ground floor room buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in standard rooms
We only expect for clean , comfy rooms and proper breakfast.
It turned out we got more.
Room was cleaned everyday, new towels everyday and there is soap and shampoo near the bath tub.
There are two swimming pools, fish pool and children playground.
The buffet breakfast menu is fine, service is excellent. Mini markets and mall just walk away. We can easily buy things that we forgot to brought for our trip.
We even got free return airport transfer

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincenzka_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Nice clean hotel with good food at a resonable price as well as a couple of very good massages made this hotel a really nice place to stay not far from the Discovery Centre and Waterbom Park staff very helpful would stay here again no problem at all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crewzin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

This was our 2nd time staying at the Febri's and would definately stay again...for the family room you can't beat the price. The family rooms are the biggest i have stayed in within Bali...Great size... Rooms are clean, service is good, spa is fantastic, eating around the pool / room service is a reasonable price, breakfast choice is great - for the kids too...
We stayed for a 7 nights and then went to stay at the Ramada Bintang for 7 nights (which was more than double the price!) We stayed 1 night as the hotel was overpriced and we were woken up at 4:30am with the sound of cockadoodledo...We desperately tried to get back into the Febris but they were fully booked.
10min walk to Waterbom, Kodak shop across the road best for exchanging money, pizza n pasta place next door great food, great supermarket just across the road, discovery shopping centre 10min walk, and cheap enough to get a metered taxi into Kuta (about 10000rupiah if not less)
The only thing i would say is it would be nice to have more draws or shelving for unpacking...
I highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget...Staff very friendly and helpful.
Can't wait till next year...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaWill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Stayed in Feb., with spouse & friends. Everything was great. We requested a ground floor due to the fact of not being able to climb the stairs. I have heard that a lift is being installed which would be of great benifit to the older traveler. Our room was very clean, large & a very comfortable king size bed. No noise from the outside even thou our room opened up on to the pool area. Air condioner worked well, however as the bathrooms didn't have glass in the windows the bathrooms were VERY humid. The grounds were just beautiful around the pool, you could spend the day just relaxing there & not even venture out.

Febri's is very central, easy walk to shops & resturants. Try the "Queen's of India" for Indian food, just beautiful, I'm now converted to Indian food. Breakfast has so many options, if you couldn't find anything to your liking, you would be very difficult to please.
We had a couple of massages while we were there, GREAT. Staff can also book drivers to take you anywhere you wanted to go.

Staff were very pleasant. It was terrific that we could leave our luggage in a locked room all day as our flight didn't leave until 11 pm. We also could make use of the facilities during the day such as the pool, sun lounges, showers & resturants while we were waiting. We were amaized at the number of security all the hotels had & if you needed to risk your life to cross the road, they would walk out on to the road with a whistle & stop the traffic & wave you across. Most of the cars stop, however you have to watch out for the motor bikes, they like to sneak through sometimes.

Can recommend Febri's as a fantastic place to stay. Not 5 star by any means but a clean, friendly, home feeling place to relax. We would not bother to look anywhere else next time.

Golden Oldies / Melbourne

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldenoldies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I have stayed in bali many many times before but this was our first time with this hotel. We were very very happy. For the cost of the room we didnt expect luvury. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and bfast was great. Always being filled up and I cant remeber a time when soething was empty. Our room was spacious and well kept and like I said we were at all times very happy with our stay. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews