We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of The Oasis Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oasis Kuta
Ranked #175 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room and bedding was very good. Separate shower and toilet and vanity area. We were poolside so we had a small cushioned area in front of our hotel room where you rest and relax. Pool and surrounds were beautiful and well kept. I had read the negative comments about the hotel entrance being down a dingy lane way (no through road) - seriously, it was not that bad at all. It's only a few metres long and wide enough to fit a car through. In actual fact, it's probably a great idea for a hotel to be located at the end of such an easement as there is no traffic noise. Breakfast was good. Check in and check out was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent location - very short walk left to Kuta Square and the beach and the same short walk right to Legian Street.Only negative would be that the staff did not police the NO SWIMMING BEFORE 9.00AM rule - lots of Indonesians kids on holiday from Java in the pool at 6.00 am!!!

Room Tip: Pool side is my choice but top floor hotel rooms probably a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    149
    135
    61
    52
See reviews for
62
84
37
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KUALA LUMPUR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The photo gallery only show the swimming pool view, because that is the only attraction.The rooms are very dirty. Bed sheet is dirty too. And the duty staff is very reluxtant to change for us.Lots of flies and mosquito, breakfast is also terrible. DONT STAY THERE.

Room Tip: Ramayana Hotel, which is nearby, is much more better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beagie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

OK WELL .... I HAVE BEEN TO ALOT OF HOTELS IN MY LIFE AND I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. When i arrived at the hotel you were told you would recieve a welcome drink hahaha all you got was a card that said one free welcome drink recieve at bar.

The rooms were full of all sorts of bugs and all bite.The shower and toilet seat looked like they had never been cleaned in there life i am not kiding the whole time i was there i put toilet paper down can u imagien being in a rush.The taps were rusty and the aircon would leak i found out the hard way walking to the toilet at night and slipped over smaking my head on the ground and what do the staff say sorry sir put a towel down.I had to ring room service every day to get a towel to have a shower with and still they would take there time.

The staff were ridicullas they had no idea about cleaning and everyday you would ask when is my room going to be cleaned. The secuity guard tryed selling me everything from transport to fireworks i sorry but i go back to the hotel to ecape the streets of bali after a while. some of the staff would come and sit with you at night outside your room and try and talk to you about who knows what.

the pool was ok i have to admit and was a little drity but i did swim in it .the sun beds were drity but nothing a towel cant fix.

the location of the oasis is away from everything and down a small dark allyway not nice at all trust me.

Overall i would never stay here every again even if someone payed me so just look at the pictures at the top they say every think about place.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE U WILL BE SORRY try the hotel called ''THE 101'' on legian street m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I have to agree with tudish!!! We booked in April and arrived to find our room wouldn't be ready until 7 pm. The "Compulsary" New Years dinner which cost $55 American dollars was absolute rubbish. Our room flooded whilst we were out and we only found out when no less than 3 other guests told us on our return. We went to the reception to enquire as to why they did not inform us and we were told "It is the rainy season". When I pointed out that it hadn't been raining and the flooding was caused by a water pipe they said it is all cleaned up so what is the problem! I ended up with two pairs of shoes ruined and then on check out they had the nerve to charge 7000 Rupiah for a bottle of water.

The doors to the balcony would not close fully, letting in all manner of bugs, etc, the chain on the front door could simply by opened by slipping your hand around it, the shower stall had gaps on the outside wall so that you could see into it from the corridor outside.

Breakfast ( and I use that term laughingly) consisted of fried chicken, noodles and rice, Pretty much what the New Years dinner was!

Admittedly the pool was about the only plus but again the tiles on the bottom were broken (if not missing).

I asked for a safe key and was told there were NONE available. Nor were there any extra pillows (so we bought some). Trying to get an extra towel was a nightmare so we bought them too.

In closing I would NOT EVER RECOMMEND this hotel but we did meet some AWESOME people (other guests) whilst we were there.

Interesting to note though that of these people extended their holiday by 2 weeks but moved to another hotel as soon as they could!!!

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room DON"T STAY HERE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I knew this hotel from internet. It's look fine from the pictures.
The Oasis located in a very Narrow street which is only small car (honda freed with the mirror retracted) can pass, and parking area capacity is only for 7 small car. If no space available for parking, you have to parking your car, in the bakung sari street without any responsibility from the oasis. So don't even think to stay at The Oasis, if you drive a car.

The room is average, that is comfortable enough just for 2 adults and 1 child. Toilet was separated from the bathroom.

Air conditioning was not cool, you have to wait about 15 minutes.

The oasis staff will charge you Rp. 100.000 more if you request a room at first floor.

The only thing that we cold enjoy was it's pool, which is the other hotel could do so.

I didn't think it was hotel . . . .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hargowahyuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#101 of 251 in Kuta
210 reviews
0.2 km away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#110 of 251 in Kuta
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#81 of 251 in Kuta
470 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#56 of 251 in Kuta
598 reviews
0.4 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#83 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Kuta

Property: The Oasis Kuta
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#99 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $28 - $68
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oasis Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Kuta
Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing