We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
310
333
167
83
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
333
167
83
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody sweet restaurant swim up bar cocktail party the pool view rooms front bar poolside room the hotel manager pool side tour desk cleaned daily air conditioner bali holiday ground floor great pool kuta square sudi massage
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have just returned from Bali after being recommended the Legian Paradiso Hotel by a friend. I very highly recommend this Hotel, as everything you want in a hotel is there at your doorstep e.g: beautiful pool with swim-up bar (a great place to meet new friends), restaurants, nightly entertainment and the location is second to none, as all the shopping and night life is at your doorstep but, the hotel is nestled just off the main road and feels like a private secluded resort. I can't speak high enough of the staff and management, as there service was second to none and the friendliness and smiles will never be forgotten. A mixture of people holiday there from families, friends, couples and even solo. I will definitely be booking my next trip to Bali at the same hotel. I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are a must if you like to meet new people and join in on some action.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This restraunt is a must to try.I went back there four time on my stay of eight days.The menu is so extensive that you dont know what to try first.I had the spare ribs the first time,They are to die for.Another dish was the sweet & sour fried pork,it was the best i had had for a long time.All dishes were very big indeed.Don't go passed and have a meal,you will not be dissappointed.Service is fast and they had six cooks cooking away when I was there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We recently stayed at Legian Paradiso and all I can say is how wonderful it was. The pricing was so reasonable for such a beautiful resort..we had everything we needed around us with the beach just around the corner...have to say I spent more time by the pool in the paradiso than I did at the beach :) Highly recommend it , in fact I have already booked my next holiday there. Thankyou George (the manager) We love you to the moon and back! xxx

Room Tip: As with all areas in Bali there is always mosquitos...mosquito coils at the door fixes this problem..easily bought at the supermarket next door :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have just returned from our Bali holiday once again we stayed at the Legian Paradiso as always it was fantastic the staff make the place and we love to interact with them they are all so friendly as is George and the rest of the management. The pool view rooms are excellent everything is so clean. The new bar Bloody Sweet is amazing the food is so tasty and fresh, we had the best prawn spring rolls we have ever eaten, and it is so much fun to sit at the bar and enjoy being with the amazing staff. Before the new bar opened we never had our evening meal at the hotel but this time we ate there heaps of times. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it's very affortable and a delight to stay there if you haven't stayed at the Legian Paradiso try it you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view rrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My group of friends return every year to the Legian Paradiso. It's in a perfect location and handy to all areas and shopping centres and just a block from the beach. The biggest magnet back to the Paradiso Legian for us would have to be the staff from all levels of service, who bend over backwards to make sure we are happy and comfortable and they are very family orientated. The room rates are very reasonable and the Hotel are constantly renovating and upgrading the rooms and facilities. A children's playground is currently under construction. They have recently opened a big open restaurant at the front of the hotel which offers fantastic food with an extensive menu. Free wii-fi is available as are most sporting events on several big screens in the restaurant. Returning here every year is like coming home, we are made to feel so welcome. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews