We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
310
333
167
83
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
333
167
83
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody sweet restaurant swim up bar cocktail party the pool view rooms front bar poolside room the hotel manager pool side tour desk cleaned daily air conditioner bali holiday ground floor great pool kuta square sudi massage
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We recently stayed at Legian Paradiso and all I can say is how wonderful it was. The pricing was so reasonable for such a beautiful resort..we had everything we needed around us with the beach just around the corner...have to say I spent more time by the pool in the paradiso than I did at the beach :) Highly recommend it , in fact I have already booked my next holiday there. Thankyou George (the manager) We love you to the moon and back! xxx

Room Tip: As with all areas in Bali there is always mosquitos...mosquito coils at the door fixes this problem..easily bought at the supermarket next door :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have just returned from our Bali holiday once again we stayed at the Legian Paradiso as always it was fantastic the staff make the place and we love to interact with them they are all so friendly as is George and the rest of the management. The pool view rooms are excellent everything is so clean. The new bar Bloody Sweet is amazing the food is so tasty and fresh, we had the best prawn spring rolls we have ever eaten, and it is so much fun to sit at the bar and enjoy being with the amazing staff. Before the new bar opened we never had our evening meal at the hotel but this time we ate there heaps of times. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it's very affortable and a delight to stay there if you haven't stayed at the Legian Paradiso try it you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view rrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My group of friends return every year to the Legian Paradiso. It's in a perfect location and handy to all areas and shopping centres and just a block from the beach. The biggest magnet back to the Paradiso Legian for us would have to be the staff from all levels of service, who bend over backwards to make sure we are happy and comfortable and they are very family orientated. The room rates are very reasonable and the Hotel are constantly renovating and upgrading the rooms and facilities. A children's playground is currently under construction. They have recently opened a big open restaurant at the front of the hotel which offers fantastic food with an extensive menu. Free wii-fi is available as are most sporting events on several big screens in the restaurant. Returning here every year is like coming home, we are made to feel so welcome. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

i have just returned to darwin after staying at the legian paradiso for 15 days ,we stay at the paradiso every year because it is a great location, the staff and managers are friendly the delux pool view rooms are very large and cleaned every day dean and i would not stay any where else as its our second home it is a great resort ,we were invited to nats 40th birthday (james wife) we all had a great time at the paradiso and it was a great night and they had a band also
mr thomas did very well setting up the room for the party .the legian paradiso is close to shoping and restaurants and night clubs we are now returning home to pt lincoln after travelling up the east coast to cape tribulation then accross to darwin then we decided why not go to bali ha ha joy b

Room Tip: all rooms at the legian paradiso are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krause50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I moved here after a dreadful stay at another hotel and some people we had met said it was lovely. We were on a budget so all we wanted was a quiet comfortable, clean place to stay. Legian Paradiso gave us all that and more. We had the budget rooms and they were still beautiful. Set in beautiful gardens, it was very peaceful. A young couple two doors down from us reinforced managements policy that they wouldnt tolerate rowdy behaviour by telling us that they had been asked to tone it down one night when getting back from the nightclubs. I don't like to deny the young their fun, we've all been there before! But consideration for other guests comfort should also be given.

The kingsize bed was comfy. The room was a good size with a large bathroom also. All of it very clean. The shower tended to direct the spray to the back wall and was difficult to adjust, it didn't make it difficult to shower but did make a bit of a mess with the water. The toilet also was a bit of a problem in that the water kept running in that, but my husband fixed that and it was all good. For $72aud a night we really weren't complaining, we felt it was fantastic value for money.

The breakfasts provided by the hotel were of good quality and as a buffet you could go back for more if that was what you wanted. Only I never saw bacon, even when I asked for it!?!? I thought that was kind of weird.

The pool has a swim up bar which I never got the opportunity to use while there, but can imagine on my next visit this might become a favourite spot!

The restaurant out the front has a very extensive menu and I'm told some of the best food. We only stayed here for two nights so there was little opportunity to try much. What we did sample however was delicious.

The only complaint we have is of the bar out the front, the staff are friendly enough, but service is VERY slow, and whatever you do, don't assume the water in the fridge is your free allowance each day! We were caught out with that one!

Overall though, a beautiful stay and great value for money. We would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank anitasirisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews