We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
314
337
171
83
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
337
171
83
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody sweet restaurant manager george swim up bar cocktail party deluxe pool view room the hotel manager home away from home pool side cleaned daily air conditioner bali holiday ground floor great pool the hustle and bustle kuta beach agung massage
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

we have just returned from a months holiday at legian paradiso and still find the location great,staff friendly we stay in delux pool view rooms ,very large rooms king size beds and also large enough room for a extra single bed,we have had connecting rooms when we take family (very handy)i book online

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krause50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My daughter, son and myself, all adults booked in for 6 nights, we booked and paid online for a triple room, I booked in a larger room to allow space for us to move around freely. On arrival we were shown to a pool facing room and the musty smell hit us immediately, the room was so small we had to walk sideways to get into the beds. we then looked in the bathroom, my first thought was faulty towers!!!!! The furniture looked like it had come from the tip and the bathroom cupboard had holes in the wood, I was stunned. I quickly walked to reception and informed them we were unable to sleep in that room and could we look at another. We were shown a larger room and were told we have to pay extra for the upgrade (this was the one I had booked on line) We moved our luggage into the larger room, then we realized this had not been cleaned, dirt and paper on the floor, water marks on the mirror and a drop of poo (not sure if a bird or lizard) on one bed. As the time was getting late I asked if it could be cleaned to allow us to shower and sleep. On getting to bed the pillows were so stinky and smelled of sweat, we had to put them outside. Next morning we went to make coffee and no coffee, I rang front desk to asked if we could get 3 sachets sent, waited, none arrived, we then went to breakfast. The only word to describe this was filth everywhere and everything was at room temperature with no heating for cooked food or juice chilled. We left without eating. We then walked to another hotel and checked in, caught a taxi back to Paradiso and checked out by 11.30am. Losing 5 nights tariff was worth every cent than being miserable in a dirty and noisy hotel.

Room tip: Do not get a room near the pool- too noisy. Music still blaring at pool bar after close time.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nancyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We booked Legian Paradiso after reviewed feedback from other travelers in Trip Advisor and spent total 9 days there. The location is excellent if you'd like to shop for water sport products, clothes & cheap local food. You can stock up your drinks & snacks from a provincial shop on the left side of the hotel which offers cheaper price from other minimarts.

The room was spacious for 3 single beds and the balcony is big enough to put all our dive gears. The staff are very friendly like other travelers commented as well.

Breakfast was good but the food was not hot (again like other travelers mentioned). Bacon is available at egg station but you have to request for it!

Overall stay was very good with 1 exceptional issue, we were charged on minibar which we did not consume. After almost 15 mins debating about this at c/out, they waived it off which they should!

Room tip: Book garden view room if you like quiet ambience
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelly_Jam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at the Legian Paradiso for 2 weeks in Oct 11-Nov 11, and we were very happy with the hotel. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, always greeting you by name and smiling. The location was excellent, close enough everything ie beach, pubs, restaurants, but far enough that it was really peaceful in the hotel grounds. It seemed they were having major renovations done at the front of the hotel while we were there and we were never disturbed.
We had two standard rooms next to each other, and while they were both comfortable, i have to say that the room my sister had was actually a lot nicer than ours; ours was a bit run down and our air con was not as effective as hers, but the rooms were cleaned really well everyday, and the beds were soooo comfortable. We discoered pretty early on that the cleaners put a bit of paper in the key card slot in order to activate power in the room, so we were able to leave our air con going while we were out and it was awesome coming home to a nice cool room. The tv in the roomwas ok too, pretty repetitive but good enough to watch before falling asleep.
Breakfast provided everyday was pretty good, apart from the buffet was always completely cold, but we pretty much stuck to eggs (cooked however you like them) and toast, althought the only spreads offered were strawbery jam and marmalade. The indonesian style food served at the restaurant was quite good, and pretty cheap, although the western food, ie pasta and steak was pretty crap. The japanese restaurant Fukutaro was ok too, sushi was pretty average but fine if you cant face leaving the hotel as we sometimes couldnt.
We loved the large hotel pool, and this is where we spent the majority of our time while at the hotel, but i would highly recommend you bring your own cds if you have a preference for the kind of music you will be listening to. While we were there it seemed the only cd they had that didnt skip was enrique eglesias, which was pretty much left on repeat everyday. The pool bar was good too, we loved the cocktail happy hour, but because they were liquer cocktails you couldnt really get drunk on them.
Overall, i would definately recommend the Legian Paradiso hotel, but next time i would go for a deluxe room, probably by the pool.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneP-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We spent 5 days in Nov 2010 it had good size clean rooms just do not go in schoolies week so many kids staying up all-night get no sleep.The food is was good and service was very friendly and professional it is in the heart of everything without being in the busiest would recommend it to anyone to stay

Room tip: Rooms away from the pool might be more quieter
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baligirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews