We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best decision for our family getaway in Bali”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kuta Villa Jaya

Spacious Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge
Villa Jaya Lounge looking into Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Spacious Lounge
Villa Jaya
Lounge looking into Kitchen
Dining/lounge Area
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Kids room with single and king single bunk beds
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kuta Reef 10 minutes walk
Kuta Beach Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLBRITT
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best decision for our family getaway in Bali”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I started travelling to Bali 7 years ago and have stayed at many properties. The last couple years we decided to change our stay from a hotel to a villa to give our family more space and to have a home like feel. I am so happy to have come across villa jaya. Location is fantastic, only about a five minute walk to the main street and beach. The villa itself is huge! Three huge bedrooms with updated ensuite bathrooms and a bunk room for the kids. The living space is vibrant and open, giving you a true Balinese feel. You have your own pool, a bbq (which comes in handy if you don't want to eat out every night) and the villa is cleaned daily which is a major bonus! I have usually had to pay a cleaning fee upon check out or not had our placed cleaned at all in other villas. Here it's all included!

We have seen some other villas in the complex and this by far is the most spacious and accommodating.

Year after year our family returns and I cannot think of any other villa I would prefer to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. It is helpful for other travellers to see what our past gusts have to say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penpip
1 review
“Not that great”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have recently just gotten back from Bali after staying in villa jaya in the kuta royal complex, to start with it was a great stay one of the only reasons I booked villa jaya was for the fact it said pets were aloud it wasn't till after I had booked the villa the owner has turned around and said no they were not, I hadn't seen my dog in over a month and had arranged for her to stay there she came the first night I had asked the maid not to say anything as she was leaving again the next day and gave her 100.000rp and she took the money along with the note I left everything was fine till 5 days later and I got a message from the owner stating if we didn't get rid of her we would be kicked out of the villa and to not try and bribe her maid I simply replied with she was here one night and your maid took the money, the next day I got the money handed back to me in the note that was folded up she said she left it in the draw I wasn't aware staff were a lot to go through draws, then it started from there we had breakfast 3 times we were charged for having an extra person yet we booked in for 6 people but then relieved the money back 5 days later because I emailed the owner, there was also a problem when we would go out no one would be there but when we would get back the garage door would be open and the connecting door to the house (which was staff only) we had no idea if people were walking around going through or stuff this happened everyday, the maid never showed up on time or she didn't come at all half the time she would only make beds then leave after half an hour, the pool had far to much chlorine and turned mine and a few others hair green, there is a massive ant infestation you couldn't leave anything with out them showing up with in minutes, when it rained the sun roof started leaking all over the lounge and the walk to the Main Street is a lot longer than a simple 5 minute walk there are rarely any taxis it was much easier having a scooter, other than all the negative it is a beautiful villa very open great for a family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
On reading your review I would just like to clarify most of the points you have mentioned.
1. It clearly states on Flipkey in our terms & conditions NO PETS ALLOWED. However when you emailed asking if your dog was allowed we stated NO PETS.
On arrival at our villa you then asked our staff about pets again & offered them money ( a bribe).
Our staff contacted us immediately this should have been the end of the subject.
We did include ONE complimentary breakfast for your group as a welcome gesture, this I did mention in an email to you.
All other meals are at the guests desire & costs.
Our pool is maintained daily by our efficient & friendly staff.
The villa is totally serviced daily, including, beds, dishes, sweeping & mopping the floor & any other duties required.
The main street is definitely a 5 MINUTE walk. Google maps
will confirm this.
Regarding Taxis... we offer free use of our landline phone to call taxis as well as an information booklet with the taxi phone number & details. Once called the Taxis arrive 99% of the time within 5 minutes.
We also have a driver who is on call 24/7. He is reliable & reasonable with his rates.
We are in regular contact with our staff & have family living close by to the villa who keep us up to date with everything.
We also make regular trips to our villa to take care of any larger maintenance issues that may occur.
We pride ourself in the positive feedback we receive from our guests by emails, reviews & in our guests comment book.
In all the years we have owned & operated our villas this is the first such review we have ever received & we are disappointed & appalled as the majority of this is totally incorrect & false.
I trust all of our future guests will thoroughly enjoy our villas, our wonderful, friendly, reliable staff & all we have to offer.
Kind regards
Judy & Peter
The Owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19hank49
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa stay in Tuban excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great location within walking distance to restaurants , shopping & waterbom park. The staff Annie & Sukri are lovely & very helpful. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the comfort.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Hi Colleen,
Thank you very much for your review & kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to post the review.
KInd regards
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leanne w
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“gorgeous spaceous balinese style villa with high western standards”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Positioned in a lovely complex this gorgeous spaceous cool two storey balinese style villa is serviced daily including fresh linen and filtered water, large kitchen with everything you may need, indoor/outdoor living area with sliding doors that fully open to the splashpool. Fantastic location with an easy stroll to restaurants shops and beaches. This villa ticked all the boxes creating the most relaxing easy holiday experience including readily available drivers chief on request and housemaid visiting daily making sure everything is of high western standard.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff & ourselves strive to make your holiday as pleasant as possible & make our villa a home away from home for your stay
Kind regards
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing