We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kuta Square
from USD 37.59
More Info
from USD 40.33
More Info
from USD 26.70
More Info
from USD 55.15
More Info
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
520
895
754
149
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
895
754
149
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

I always drop in to Kita square as I love the vibrant lofe of the square, with its excitment anf greay shops. The ones I love are Mata haris. Just get a buz from seeing the place. I also likr glorea jeans for a coffee and s cool towel.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank C7824UVjohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

I love to shop so I was excited to do some shopping in Kuta square. Prior to coming to Bali I was told souvenirs and clothing were very cheap. That is definitely true. A lot of the stores in Kuta square are selling replica goods including bags, cologne/perfumes and clothing. I have no problem with this at all.

I didn’t end up buying anything while in Kuta square for two reasons
1) The quality is poor
2) the shopkeepers are very in your face and too pushy and persistent.

The aggressive shopkeepers as you walk down the square can become very annoying. It’s not uncommon for shop keepers to stand outside trying to convince passers by to come and buy something from them. It gets old quick ....

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Bunch of small shops offer original and not really shoes, bags, swim suits and etc all you need on your vacation

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank KennithMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

From what I have experienced from Udon to Kuta is the same or similar shopping experience. I would not e change a day of seeing something noteworthy to see the same strip of clothes, souvenirs, leather goods and silver. All good stuff just not to waste a day on. Shop wherever you are at.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Ziggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Went to matahari shopping centre in kuta square to search for some shoes for myself and my partner!!

There are all the brand name outlet stores if you are tired of bartering on the street for the fakes!!

Looked at Adidas for some thongs for my partner but because hes a 10.5 i couldnt find any in his size!! Plus prices were the same as in Australia!

But if you love your shopping come and take a look!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Zanderpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews