We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveller rating
931
476
150
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
476
150
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachwalk mall feast restaurant bene restaurant shine spa spg member ocean front suite beach walk infinity pool sea view breakfast buffet shopping centre amazing hotel spacious room pool side the hustle and bustle welcome drink kids club
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We received an extremely warm welcome from the staff. There was a dancer who taught us some steps of their local dance. There was also a nice musical instrument which was taught to us by the guy playing it.

The hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable.The pool area soothing. And the facilities top-notch.

-- A drop of ink may make a million think.
Pawan Manghnani

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello Pawan M,

I cannot agree more on your adage, and it make us appreciate your kind review even more.
One of our insight is 'learning', and it is great to know that our dancer could bring that value into life by teaching you how to play the Balinese Rindik.

Pawan M, we hope to see you again, for another insightful experience. In the meantime, safe travels.

Dario Orsini
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had an amazing stay at the Sheraton. I wasn't expecting anything too cool from a big chain hotel like this in Kuta. We got a room with a balcony of partial ocean view, which was more than enough. The room was extremely clean (the cleanest hotel out of the 3 we stayed at in Bali) and modern. The balcony was very relaxing to watch the sunset on. All staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Unfortunately we weren't able to get any freebies or upgrades with SPG Gold status.

We didn't have a chance to use the pool, and unfortunately part of the pool deck was under construction during our stay. However, it's a beautiful infinity pool that faces towards the beach. Didn't have a chance to use the gym or spa either, but both looked nice. The breakfast buffet at "Feast" was absolutely amazing. It really reminded me of the buffets in Vegas. So delicious, so many options, and beautiful in there.

This hotel is located in a very touristy area. Depends what you're looking for. If you want an Indonesian villa, this is not the place for you. It's right next to a beautiful shopping mall called Beachwalk, lots of restaurants, lots of little vendors where you can buy souvenirs, lots of massage parlors, and lots of nightlife.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello Joyce Z,

Thank you for the kind words, and I am overwhelmed with joy reading your review. I am glad to know that you had an amazing experience with us.

Apologies that the pool deck rejuvenation project caused inconvenience during your stay, but I am happy to learn that it did not taint your overall experience with us.

Joyce Z, I sincerely hope that we could have you again with us in the near future, where we could provide another amazing experience.

Dario Orsini
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have had another fabulous stay at the Sheraton Bali - our third one in 12 months! and we have really enjoyed our stay. We can not speak highly enough of the quality of the staff at the hotel with their work ethic and their always friendly smile and positive attitude.
Our room was beautiful, always spotless and clean with an amazing view, our many breakfasts were delicious although we ate too much and will need to go on a diet when we get home.
The staff at Feast, were friendly professional as well as all the chefs who met our every request and even remembered our individual orders each day.
At Bene Restaurant the staff were always so willing to look after us and make us feel very special, we will miss them but look forward to seeing them again we hope.
We very much look forward to when we can return again to the hotel Sheraton Bali and we will certainly continue to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X7799OTsarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear X7799OTsarahb,

Your amazing review is truly an achievement for us all, a true statement of our commitment towards excellent and consistent service delivered by our team.

Thank you for sharing it with the fellow travelers in this forum. I am delighted to hear each and every word with pride, and will definitely share the joy to all associates as well.

X7799OTsarahb, your loyalty is highly appreciated, and we are looking forward to provide another effortless travel experience to you.

Dario Orsini
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very warm and cozy.

All staff here are excellent. Service and facility are all good.

Stay here for only 2 nights and feel like really don't wanna leave from this place.

Experience here is the best on my short vaca :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Irada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello Irada T

Great review! I am pleased to know that we manage to provide the best experience during your short break.

We are very proud to hear and hopefully host you again in the future for a longer stay!

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Been here for our honeymoon @bali on Nov,2014. Luxurious rooms with a great view, variety of restaurants , beach within our reach and a mall nearby. Shopping streets are just meters away from here. The staffs are very friendly and responsive. Had a memorable time here as it was our honeymoon. Easily One of the best in Bali. Planning for another trip to Bali and I couldn't imagine or ask for a better place to stay other than Sheraton Bali kuta. Hope I have some few new upgrades and virtual surprises when I come there .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JanarthanBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear JanarthanBalaji,

Congratulations on your recent wedding!

I am honored to know that you have chosen us as your destination to celebrate such special occasion, and I am happy to know that we could take part in making it a memorable one!

JanarthanBalaji, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to celebrating yet another special moment with you in the future!

Dario Orsini
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews