We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but come on 15 dollars!”
Review of Inada Losmen

Inada Losmen
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inada Losmen
Ranked #126 of 286 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Amazing location right in the heart of Semenyak. We have stayed here as soon as we arrived in Bali for a couple of days. The room is very basic, with a fan by the way and very clean. The breakfast is also very basic but more than enough, it includes a toast with butter and marmalade, a little fruit salad and coffee or tea. The owner of the place is a nice guy who will gladly answer any questions you have. Also you can rent a bike right there in the B&B which is really convenient. One of the problems is that the towels smell drastically after just one use and the humidity does not help anything to dry properly. So maybe my advice would be to take your own. Other than this this place is great to start your vacation in Bali if you want to be in the middle of the action. Another problem is that the neighbor is into cockfighting, meaning he has about 10 cocks that do not stop screaming all day...it's heart braking. Also something I did not appreciate that they have a lot of birds in little cages which I do not appreciate as well, but all in all 15 dollars...come on!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night and we did not like it. The room was dirty, too hot and dark and everything in the room was falling apart. We only stayed here because we arrived in seminyak very late and this was the only affordable option. It was nice that the owner opened the door so late at night. Only a good option if nothing else is available.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittymcm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The room was pleasant enough, comfy bed, fan, wi fi, shower, toilet, clean. however I did not like the attitude of the owner. When I had a question I felt I was intruding and annoying him. I had a question about the wi fi and his reply was "go and ask my staff" when I asked the said staff they did not seem particularly friendly either. Breakfast is included and is served from 8am, however I was leaving before this. They refused to negotiate on price or serve me an earlier breakfast and did not seem apologetic or helpful about this. Tried to be chatty and friendly but no one was interested in talking to me.
Great location and nice enough for a backpacker on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a great stay here, stayed 3 nights. Good breakfast each morning. Free wifi. Close to beach & really close to streets with food, bars & shopping. Only downside is the early wake up from the roosters in the property across the street

Room Tip: Rooms closer to office would get wifi from in the room, others at the end have to walk closer to rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex_bensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The rooms are indeed kinda dark, but not too small. You have a walk-in shower and toilet in one, not too clean but overall it was not dirty neither. I think it's a good option for the price, i paid130000 rupiahs for a single occupancy, for a room downstairs. I got free breakfast - simple, but yummy. I would recommend the place for th budget travellers!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darya89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
2.9 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
3.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
4.1 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
4.4 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inada Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inada Losmen

Address: Jl Raya Seminyak | Gang Bima No. 9, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Inada Losmen Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing