We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Different Great Seafood”
Review of New Dewata Cafe

New Dewata Cafe
Ranked #676 of 1,289 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: New Dewata Cafe - Seafood Restaurant & Bar, Open Daily 10.00 Am till 11.30 PM for lunch and dinner. Table indoor and outdoor. Restaurant Serve for Grill Seafood and local cusine. New Dewata Cafe serve for Couple, Family dinner party, Group dinner Party, gathering, company outing with dinner party, Honeymooner, Wedding dinner party with seating capacities 600 outdoor and 150 indoor. With white sandy floor enjoy your dinner with sunset and having candle light dinner with Balinese dance live performance everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: New Dewata Cafe - Seafood Restaurant & Bar, Open Daily 10.00 Am till 11.30 PM for lunch and dinner. Table indoor and outdoor. Restaurant Serve for Grill Seafood and local cusine. New Dewata Cafe serve for Couple, Family dinner party, Group dinner Party, gathering, company outing with dinner party, Honeymooner, Wedding dinner party with seating capacities 600 outdoor and 150 indoor. With white sandy floor enjoy your dinner with sunset and having candle light dinner with Balinese dance live performance everyday.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As all the others have said, we were taken here by our day driver but in all fairness we did ask to end the day with a nice seafood dinner. We had a 1kg lobster between 2 of us then 2 king prawns that weighed in at 1.2kg lol never seen anything like this in AU before, top this all off with siting on the beach with a sunset made for a very romantic evening. The food was cooked nicely, not over done or anything. The downside was the cost, the above plus 2 beers and 1 coke it all came ti around $200 AU but its a once in a lifetime thing for use so it was worth it.
The staff were a little slow and inattentive and the amenities could really do with a makeover and cleanup.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CDT015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were taken here by our tour guide after a long day of exploring Bali. I've never experienced anything like it. Eating dinner by the beach, beautiful. Plus, there were some buskers who performed two Javanese songs for us because they found out my family and I are from Jogja (they were lovely!). Also, there was a traditional Balinese dancer who performed a dance for us.

There were 5 of us in total, so we ordered a whole load of food; from fresh fish, to fried squid, to grilled king prawns. Delicious. I ate a whole lot! However, I felt that the food was extremely pricey, but I guess you have to consider the live entertainment and also, the view of the beach itself. It's definitely an experience you'll never forget and I'm all here for capturing memories! A night to remember.

I'll be back with my friends next time!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank norizzlepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We bought rice dishes. Very average. They charged us 15% tax. Over that 3% for credit card usage. They give you a sprite when asked for lemonade. Wrap the food in brown paper for take away. Very bad.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Pushpinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Really bad, the food wasn't fresh, they're "tanks" were empty, the only fish there was dead..... Service is bad,had a terrible experience. Hope someone from the management Will answer this.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank robertop830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

As others have said: dirty, staff had some level of contempt for clientele, our meals were not even delivered at the same time. I'd *finished* mine before my dining companion's meal even arrived. One of the meals was also tiny in the extreme.

As our last "stop" in Bali it left a bit of a bad taste in the mouth.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed New Dewata Cafe also viewed

 

Been to New Dewata Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.