We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
34
14
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
14
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Had to stay in Bali in transit to another destination overnight.

Accommodation was very basic but perfect for my needs. Clean with air con and a very comfortable bed. Free WiFi also available.

Only 20min from the airport is located off one of the busiest streets in Bali but surprisingly very quiet! And away from the crazy Kuta centre which is exactly what I wanted.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, they organised a driver to pick me up at the airport and to take me surfing next morning before I head off again. I felt a very good vibe at from this place, they do meditation and yoga sessions and breakfast was really nice! I had french toad and a fruit platter.

A bonus is the Japanese restaurant near by at the corner of Sunset Boulevard, really good!

Overall I was very happy with my overnight stay at Al-Isha, when in transit in Bali again would definitely stay there. Loved the book they gave me!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrique_WestOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fera_Yudiastuti, Manager at Al-Isha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Mr. Kwong,

Dear Megannn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Al-Isha on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you was very happy with your overnight stay at Al-Isha.
Thank you also for mentioning our team at Al-Isha.
We try really hard to make sure each and every guest feel comfort and homey from check in to check out. We also always try to keep the good vibration of Al-Isha through meditation, yoga, aromatherapy and singing bowl every morning.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Al-Isha Bali :)


Anandam, Bliss ever...
Fera Yudiastuti

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g469404-d1977277-r143828358-Espace_Spa-Seminyak_Bali.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

cozy room, tranquil atmosphere and delicious healthy breakfast at Al Isha. Morning meditation and fire purification ceremony at Secret Garden, around 50 metres from Al Isha was giving an amazing experience. Continued with yoga session will complete your holiday in Bali. If you wanna feel the spiritual holiday amidst the crod of Kuta...Al-Isha is the choice! Thank you Al-Isha, Ill be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LAyurveda_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya M, Manager at Al-Isha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever you are back in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We booked for a spiritual retreat over three months in advance, our plane arrived at 11:30 at night ad we had arranged with Al Isha for airport pickup. Upon arrival we had no pickup and after waiting for ages we organised transport and arrived at 2am. The reception greeted us by name upon arrival and told us they were overbooked and bundled us into a van and took us to a cheap hotel. There was no apologies and the next day thy were knocking on the door asking for a nights money as they had paid for a nights accommodation at the cheap hotel. Thanks Al Isha

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Stephen_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Super friendly staff and good service, but the room standard was too poor for a better rating. A lot of different insects, windows that did not close, no mosquito nets and stained linnen in the bed. Have heard alot of good things about the meditation and yoga sessions from this place tho, but did not stay to experience them.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank j-popa-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We were at this hotel in Juli and it was fantastic! The stuff is very friendly and helped us whenever we needed it. They organized a motorcycle and even invited us to a celebration of a primary school!
Its also quiet and perfekt for relaxing (especially joining the yoga Session)! The rooms are also okay. For this price a perfect hotel!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews