We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USDĀ 33
View deal
Booking.com
USDĀ 33
View deal
Agoda.com
USDĀ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUSDĀ 33
PricelineUSDĀ 33
TravelocityUSDĀ 33
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
430
398
135
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
398
135
37
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

Just returned home, stayed a week, and will be returning later in the year. Staff here are great, stop and have a chat with you, treat you as a guest, not a number.
Food at brekky and in the brasserie gets the thumbs up, and being a cheffie myself, I tend to get picky.
Room(205) was excellent, clean, wifi was not a problem.
In a nutshell, great food, great staff, top location, we'll be going back.
Thanks to Dana, his language tips came in handy when we were out and about. Thank you to all at Bali Rani.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank adrian_debw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We visited here for 4 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon, the hotel was really lovely, the room was clean, we had a deluxe room with a balcony over looking the pool which was really nice, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location is perfect to start our holiday only 10 mins from the airport and walking distance to lots of places including Waterbom Park, breakfast had lots of options, would recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TashaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

I stayed at the Bali Rani with family for a few days at the beginning and a few days at the end of our trip to Bali. In between was time away in Nusa Dua and another Kuta hotel ( The Amnaya ) next door that we disappointedly walked out of to return here.

Both visits here were excellent and we had different room types on each occasion.

The first 3 nights we stayed in the Deluxe family room ( upgrade ) on the ground floor poolside and the last 4 nights we were here we stayed in the Deluxe room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Both room types are spacious, comfortable and clean. The ground floor room had an outside terrace and the Deluxe with a spacious balcony. Safe in rooms, big showers and comfy beds and pillows in both.

The staff in this hotel are really amazing from the front desk to the restaurant, pool side and Brasserie restaurant attached at the front. They couldn't do enough for you and were always full of smiles. It was always nice to see them around at breakfast, dinner or around the pool.

The grounds are lovely, with the pool fountain, palm trees and gardens. You really feel relaxed inside the resort. The WIFI was good during out stay in both rooms, however it did drop out occasionally and you needed to log back in to it.

Breakfast was buffet in the mornings and there is plenty to choose from with Western and Asian choices. Always staff coming around filling up your coffee or tea cup. Plenty of seating and lounge style seating overlooking the pool. Food was fresh and tasty. There is an eggs station if you want fried/poached/ omelettes, etc.

My mum had her birthday here and they made her feel very special with a reserved table for breakfast, the staff singing happy birthday to her and a beautiful candle lit cake was brought over for her.

We had a few meals at the Brasserie restaurant at the front. The food and service was excellent.

We met some really nice people here, both guests and staff and wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eIeven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear eleven11,
Thank you for sharing your review about the memorable time you had with us during your recent stay in Bali Rani Hotel, we are delighted to learn that you were impressed with our uniquely integrated facilities including our spacious rooms, pool area, impressive dining venues including brasserie restaurant, Spa facilities, and the warm welcome you received from our team.

Your kind words are much appreciated as we pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver reliable, genuinely caring, and timely service to our valued guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Diah
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

very disappointing all round. Receptionist at check in was rude, took a telephone call whilst checking us in and we just had to stand there. Room was dirty, used nappies in bin in bathroom, bed linen dirty marks, bathroom sink would not drain and toilet bowl was disgusting. On mentioning these points to a Manager was asked to WhatsApp photos and notes. Bin was emptied as I had left it outside room, linen was changed but no mention of other matters was made. Struggled to get my point over as 'Manager' did not understand me!

Room tip: avoid at all costs
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Joyce I,
Thank you for staying with us here at Bali Rani Hotel, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We value your time and appreciate your continued support. However, we are surprised to read your comments regarding our service and facility. We will certainly raise your concerns with our leadership team to ensure we continue to improve area you concern.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a better experience. I hope you had a great time at Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Diah
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Wow what a great location across the road from the Discovery Mall, very convenient Yet thatā€™s it. The resort is old, tired, we were put into a room with internet that couldnā€™t even connect to be able to log in. Room was a garden room next to the pool. Reception desk said theyā€™ll check with the IT manager in the morning, like yeh weā€™re the first people that have had this problem, I donā€™t think so. We said we want to be changed to a room with internet that connects so they changed us at midnight to a deluxe room that had reasonable internet yet very poor air con, canā€™t win. Stuck it out for 2 nights, never again, what a dive of a place. Save yourself the hassle and donā€™t stay here. Otherwise breakfast was ok yet everywhere in hotels in Bali breakfast is pretty ok.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank pepper2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear pepper2222,
We regret that we failed to meet your expectations on this visit and ruined your holiday. I would like to assure you that our guest satisfaction is our priority. We have shared your feedback with relevant department heads and the team to ensure the consistency of our service delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the poor service you have experienced, we will continue to train and inspire our associates to take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We strive to improve the quality of our service and facilities and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Looking forward to serve you better in other visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Diah
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews