We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One of the best Budget hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #16 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best Budget hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have just returned from a stay in the green garden hotel.This is the first budget hotel that we have stayed in.We wanted to book a cheap holiday and I had read the reviews which seemed good. I must say that the Hotel was excellent value for money.It is in a very convenient spot.Loved the fact that it was quiet at night for sleeping.The hotel rooms are basic but nothing more is needed.The staff were very friendly.If you are travelling to Bali for the first time .This hotel is bang across from a shop called Dianne shop.I have shopped with her for many years,She is one of the few market shops where prices are fixed and very cheap.I find that bartering with the markets can be hard work so shopping here is easy. Green garden give a decent breakfast and this is included in the price. There were 4 choices of fruit a day and toast jams etc.There were egg and bacon and indonesian foods also available. The coffee machine at breakfast made a nice coffee and I am a fussy coffee drinker. The hotel offer a free drop off to the airport and the staff very friendly ,beer was cheap enough at the bar,but there is a shop at the side that sell beer and snacks.I have rated this hotel on star value for a budget hotel.It has a warm and friendly feel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor (it has 3 floors) and it was quiet.No noise from above.Room 28,they all hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aaabbbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    203
    51
    7
    7
See reviews for
145
193
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Hotel was very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpfull. The pool was always clean. The food was average, but if you want fancy food then stay at a five star. For a 2.5 star hotel it was very nice. However it was rather noisy, especially at night, we had a room on the second floor next to the stairs and it was extemelly noisy at night when other travellers were going back to their rooms at all ours of the night, also noisy early in the morning when the staff were getting on with their work. Ask for a room further to the back of the hotel but not facing the wall and well away from the stairs. A very small intimate hotel, we did like it :)

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the stairs and towards the back of the hotel, but not with a brick wall as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

It was my first time out of Australia, my friends and I had chosen bali. I couldn't have been happier with the hotel my girlfriend had chosen, to start off with: the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted kindly by almost all the staff.. I honestly couldn't get over how nice everyone was here.

We did however have a problem with our booking, we showed up and gave our reservation name only to find out that we were somehow booked in for a week later than our original date? That can't be right because my girlfriend is a perfectionist and something as important as this would just be impossible for her to muck up.

Not only did that strike me as a bit odd but our reservation wasn't the only one whose seemed to be tampered with, our friends room had also been dated a week later. And another couple who arrived a couple hours later had the exact same problem.

Lucky for us they had spare rooms available. After we paid for the rooms we went up, unpacked and relaxed. Our room was absolutely beautiful, Room number 34 was ours, you could almost see your reflection in the floor!

I didn't realize how hot our room was until we figured out that our air conditioner wasn't working properly, it said 16 degrees when clearly it was blowing about 35? So we beared with it and tried not to complain too much.

The pool was amazing not too big, not too small, and the perfect temperature. We laid back on the chairs next to the pool and just took everything in, listening to the waterfall feature and the exotic birds whistling in the tree close by, thinking about nothing else except the sheer beauty surrounding us. 6.pm hit us and not a moment too soon! I was ready to indulge in the foreign food.. I almost caught myself by surprise, I honestly didn't expect the food to be this magical. If your worried about getting sick then this hotel is the place to go, bold letters in the restaurant menu let me know that the food here is cooked with bottled water, the ice in our drinks are government certified tube ice and completely harmless.

We sat there in the middle of the restaurant feeling like royalty as the glowing blue pool and waterfall Lay only meters away from us, the 3 Indonesian serenaders playing ''Tears in heaven'' while I sip a smooth cocktail and indulge myself on the amazing rice with prawns and mushrooms. I felt as if I'd died and gone to heaven.. And I was loving every second.

It was time to head back up to the room and get an early night sleep... Yeh right, I forgot to mention that our balcony was facing the streets of south kuta. Good luck if you think your getting sleep! The noise from the speeding mopeds and the ear piercing beep every 3 seconds was driving me up the wall, not to mention our air con felt like a heater. The peacefulness returned at 3:30am when the traffic died, I don't remember anything after that. I woke up barely able to open my eyes, ''Matt get up its quarter to 7, we have to be down stairs at 7 for brekky''

I was not a happy camper... Although it didn't last long, if you hadn't noticed.. I like food, and the free breakfast they served was almost as good as the dinner the night before!

I would love to write more but I haven't got the time unfortunately... I recommend this hotel, however I don't recommend room 34. I'm just grateful that our friend was kind enough to share her room with us! :D

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattco92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Me and my friends and family stayed at the lovely green garden hotel in february. We were impressed instantly by the friendlyness and character of the staff, we got there very early before check in time and they kindly let us into our room anyway. The rooms were very good. And we had beautifully little towel frogs to greet us. It is the perfect little spot for a hotel. A nice distance from discovery mall and if you feel like a bit of a longer walk its good to just walk to matahari's and not bother with a taxi. I have nothing but good things to say about the restaurant staff. Always friendly always interested in our day and willing to do just about anything to help you out. The only negative i had during my stay is that there was a woman who we believed was the managers wife. She sat in the resturant area most of the time and looked angry constantly. Every now and then she caught eye contact with me and she gave me a very nasty look every time. And when I asked other guests about it they thought the same thing. The day we checked out she gave us a huge smile which was like adding insult to injury. But in saying that, After going to Bali 6 times and staying at different hotels each time, me and my family have now decided that we will from now on only stay at the green garden hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatalieTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really loved this hotel. After reading many reviews on tripadvisor i hoped this hotel would be as good as everyone else said it was and i wasnt disappointed at all. We had a slight hiccup when first checking in, somewhere between me booking through asiarooms and the hotel getting the info the dates were mixed up (slightly my own fault for not properly checking the info the hotel sent me in their confirming email) but reception was really helpful and found us 3 rooms (travelled with 2 friends and my partner) we all had different views. My partner and I had a street view room which was rather noisy at night, i didnt find it a problem but he did, our air conditioner wasnt as cold as we would have liked and the shower would leak if you had the pressure too hight but other than that our room was fine. Fresh towels every morning, we even had them made into animal shapes, used the safety deposit box and no dramas. My other two friends each had a different view, one had a pool view which was to die for! And the other had a view of a wall and the contruction going on but he said they stopped work at about 6 in the evening and started about 8 in the morning. Both of their rooms had lovely cold air con. We had the buffet breakfast each morning with all sorts of different things and it was all lovely. We ate at the hotels restaurant for most meals and none of our group got sick and everyone enjoyed their meals. The spring rolls are the best! All the staff were lovely and would do anything to help. We even used their spa facilities and we all thought it was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is after a cheap hotel with all the perks of one thats twice the price. Its close to everything and ill definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.0 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.4 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#6 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $39 - $99
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing