We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #54 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

my duration of stay : 15/01 to 21/01. front desk staffs not friendly at all, not approachable and not helpful at all. only friendly people i met were the staffs at the restaurant, the porter guy and the housekeeping guy. i made a booking at booking.com and informed i would like to check out late at 3pm as my flight back to singapore is at 5.40pm, booking.com came back with an email reply saying they spoke to eka from kura beach club and confirmed late check out. and when the day comes, in the morning i went to the front desk and to confirm my late check-out. both of the staffs (woman and man) insisted i must check out at 12pm! even though they produced the email that states the late check out, they still insisted i must check out at 12pm. the most they gave was 1pm. i am truly not happy and satisfied with the hotel. it is true on what some reviews in here mentioned the staffs are not friendly and not helpful. i wouldn't recommend anybody to stay here even though location is good. perhaps u guys wanna try ramayana hotel which is next door.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asikskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    214
    104
    43
    39
See reviews for
160
216
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Location, Location, Location-
Kuta Beach Club is set amidst the hustle & bustle of Kuta But is a safe, quiet, warm & friendly environment the minute you enter. It will become your second home as every-one returns to Kuta Beach Club.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We just returned from KBC and although the location and pool are the highlights of this place, I have got to say the rooms are definatly not. The first room we were offered had Mould dripping from the ceilings and walls and smelled, after returning to the reception and complaining that it is not acceptable and not good for our health the rude front desk girl reluctantly gave me another room to look at, this was a renovated room at the rear of the hotel. This was a little better than the first but still had a dampness problem and a smell. On closer inspection I saw that the door to the bathroom and door frame was covered in mould (as the door is black it was hard to first see) I proceeded to clean the door,frame,vanity and surrounds, armed with my two blackened face washers I went back to the reception desk to complain again about the concern for our health and state of the cleanliness, of which they virtually ignored, threw the dirty cloths on the floor and told me they had no other rooms. I do not go on holidays to clean my room first, but word of warning to anyone else wanting to stay there, take a bottle of domestos as this hotel does not know the meaning of cleaning and hygiene. Also be very weiry of staff selling silver jewellery. After listening to his sad stories and how he does a sideline business to help his family I thought I would help him out by purchasing a few pieces especially when he told me he makes them himself and cheaper and better quality than on the streets. This is rubbish as on doing a little foot work myself, I find that straight out the front of the hotel, many stalls are selling exactly the same pieces for less than half of what he is selling and that is their starting prices. Some of the staff are lovely, but be warned the front reception girl with the bob haircut is a nasty piece. There are alot better/cleaner friendlier places with just as much location factor around that are better for your health.

Room Tip: back rooms are quiet, looked in room 214 and it was better but twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vic230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

the only best part of this club-hotel is location and nice breakfast!!! that's all.there is nothing great. I stayed with family for 3days last week.they don't have applainces for the kids to swim in the pool.AC was not working in the deluxe room.No room service or cleaning was provided on the day of our check out though we moved at 1pm.No merci for the customer who stayed for 3 days to make a local call to the taxi driver and receptionist asking for 65,00rupiaaha!!!!
Lunch use to take atleast 30min to serve on table..Though the staff was fiendly but they are not professional so need to improve a lot on small things....

Room Tip: Rooms near pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Parag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We raed the reviews before we left and though the bad reviews were probably exaggerated.

They weren't!

We stayed in November 2011. We had little to no water pressure for the majority of the 12 day stay. The room was not cleaned properly during the whole stay. Their Service was constantly slow. Food at Hotel was not good. The only good thing I have to say is that the air con worked.

We have stayed in Hotels in Bali with the same and lower star ratings than this Hotel and would happily stay at them again. We would never come back here again and don't recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kelstagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Property: Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $56 - $113
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing