We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Return visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort
Ranked #16 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is our 5th stay at the hotel, we had booked a ground floor pool room but we were disappointed to find we were looking at the H20 restaurant after paying a pool view rate, we then move to a suite for a extra 50 US this was alot better separate shower and bedroom with lounge kitchenette and free WIFI overlooking the pool
The food was good we had room service, ate at H20 and senses I have to admit the best meal we had was in the golden lotus the food was first class and the staff friendly
It was good to see all the staff we have met over the years they all remember us by our first names and look after us, in saying that all the staff were friendly and could not do enough for us
They are building a new spa but we never heard much noise
One of the low lights was the amount of unsupervised children parents sat by the pool or at the pool bar and young kids crying as they cannot find their parents, kids sitting at the pool bar ordering drinks and splashing everyone I realise it is a family hotel they have a kids pool and kids club there is no need for kids at the bar especially happy hour as there are alot of people around the bar
The Dynasty is very popular with Australians all in all we had a good time we will return and we will be booking one of the suite rooms again............

Room Tip: If possible top floor rooms so you dont have to listen to the people above, if you can afford it upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthFeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will certainly look into the Family Pool Room issue since I understand since the completion of the new H2O restaurant some of those rooms are not as open to the pool as they were before.
Thank you for highlighting the issue of the unsupervised children in the pool, as you know we have lifeguards on duty all the time, however I agree that this does not negate the responsibility of the parents to watch out for them and make sure they are safe. I will coach my recreation and bar teams on this issue and see what we can do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    707
    253
    71
    56
See reviews for
1,483
247
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the Dynasty for the first time and found it very nice, the staff were lovely and it was very clean. Food was good..There wa a bit of construction going on near the pool, however the interruption was minimal. There were a few large groups staying there and they were a bit noisy, as the day wore on and their supervision of their children was minimal. the kid free zone was good though, very quiet and the pool was very clean. I would stay again, however my husband said he would prefer a hotel that was all beachfront, eventhough there is a short walkway to the beach..

Room Tip: Delux pool rooms face the pool on the inside, outside rooms dont have a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and for complimenting the food at our resort! I am glad that you had a good time staying with us and thank you for highlighting the issue of unsupervised kids which we will be looking into. I hope despite your husbands wish for a beach holiday that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our 4th visit to Dynasty. Yet again, loved every minute of it. Fabulous resort. Well designed for families - but can be just a couple - as 1 of our visits was "just us" for a romantic escape, & we loved that too!!
The kids pool, slide & activities are brilliant. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are clean & well looked after. The towel origami every morning was a thrill to the kids (thank-you housekeeping xx)
Room Service is awesome - we used it many times!
The resort is a favourite with Aussie families, so the happy hours are great fun & very social around the pool. The staff are incredibly helpful & polite. The food is great & well priced.
The resort has plenty of shopping close by & a quick `taksi' to the heart of Kuta if you prefer :)

Room Tip: We like pool view, but have had many different rooms & all are great. Pool view is noisier of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavLou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Having been to the Dynasty once before , was only 2 days in & wanted to move to somewhere else . Around the pool was awful , lots of Bogans not watching their children . Staff seemed a little stressed .
Things we loved : The Spa , very well done & very reasonable , out on the beach , although the beach itself is not very nice (very rocky) , the atmosphere out there was more relaxed , the departure lounge , out family room was perfect . Resturants are overpriced .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We went to Bali as a large group and a couple of us stayed at the Dynasty. It is a nice hotel but I found their were no personal touches. We felt like numbers that were processed and actually laughed when presented with a survey asking us who our favourite staff member was. We did not know any by name. The kids club was what attracted us to stay there but the staff were miserable and my children only used the facilities once. My sister and her partner stayed across the road at the Febris and I was jealous - they were referred to by first name by most staff and it was their first stay there. Bali Dynasty to me was overpriced and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose a pool view room but were right at the end in front of the service entrance for the H20 res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,372 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
2.8 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 82 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,152 reviews
0.3 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $134 - $223
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing