We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
468
559
235
62
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
559
235
62
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wharf restaurant private beach pool bar family room large pool direct access to the beach discovery mall adjoining rooms egg station kids club south kuta family holiday money exchange waterbom park the ground floor an upgrade nusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The price was ok however the room was not up to a 4 star standard especially the toilet. The flush was not working and the the design was really not appealing. Maintenance had to come twice to fix the issue.
The breakfast and room service menu was ok, the wharf restaurant offer the same meals as the room service menu.
The location is quite good, i's close tot he airport and shopping centers. The pool is nice however pool bar need a renovation does not look nice at all. Looks outdated and dirty. The beach was not clean with lots of rubbish everywhere.
overall it was ok.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sweeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights after spending a week in Nusa Dua. We are a family of 7 and just wanted to do some shopping and go to Waterbom at the end of our holiday. I have rather mixed feelings about our stay here.

Firstly, check in and out was efficient and did not take long. Hotel was quite okay, a little tired but clean and tidy. Plumbing was an issue in 2 of the toilets (we had 3 rooms) and squirted water and waste from the toilet on two occasions. Housekeeping was called and they attended to the issue straight away.

The facilities around the resort were average as was the pool. Everything was kept clean though and nice view out over the ocean. You are able to get cheap $5 massages straight out in front of the hotel on the beach (by the locals).

We celebrated my daughter’s birthday whilst staying at the resort and the staff at The Wharf restaurant were excellent. The food was good and very reasonably priced. They sang her Happy Birthday and really made her feel special. Thank you for this.

The breakfast that was included each morning was okay. There was a variety of hot/cold food and your usual juices, egg station, and pastries. Room service that we used three times was quick, reasonably priced and very nice food.

Overall I would say that if you are looking for a good location for a couple of days shopping/Waterbom with family and are able to obtain this resort for a reasonable price then it would definitely serve its purpose. However, do not expect all the bells and whistles from some of the higher rated properties in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Loz1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Nobody can argue that Ramada Bintang is a spring chicken, but what she has to offer is class, grace, finely honed experience and genuine beauty.
Ramada Bintang is located right on the pearly white, coral sands beachfront. Not across-a-noisy-gridlocked-road-onto-packed beachfront, but absolute just-walk-past-the-pool-complex quiet beachfront. Tick box one for Nicole.
For location, I don’t know how you could find anywhere better. A ten min beach walk to Kuta, five min walk to Waterbom park, two minute walk to Lippo Mall, and plenty of local restaurants to choose from at prices that have not yet skyrocketed along with the food prices and development in Kuta / Legian.
Ramada Bintang is set on grounds that have made every other piece of accommodation I stayed at feel claustrophobic, and I have been traveling to Bali quite solidly for over a decade.
The swimming pools are immaculate and first class. At first, we thought the breakfast buffet was limited, until we realised it stretched out into three different areas and not just the main dining room ( hint; bacon and eggs are under the veranda to the right of the main entrance).
The building architecture is rooted in the traditional Balinese style, but nonetheless, classically stunning.
Inside the rooms, you won’t be finding any funky green furniture or polished concrete floors, which seems to disappoint some people for not being ‘modern’ enough, but it delighted me. Give me the marble bathrooms and Indonesian carved wooden bed heads any day.
The staff are friendly and very helpful, but not fawning. I can’t handle being followed by staff offering to scratch my backside for me, so this was a bonus as I felt far more comfortable and free to do my own thing, getting assistance when I wanted it, not having to constantly turn it down.
Our family room was well priced, taking two adults and a 4yr old and a 15yr old quite comfortably. On our second week, the Ramada provided us with a free upgrade to a poolside family suite, which had two bathrooms, a lounge room and was luxurious by any world standard.
The only bummer was the hotel restaurant - The Wharf. The views are right across the beach ( with the setting sun in the evenings -gorgeous !) and the staff were faultless, but the whole experience is let down by the menu, in every way possible.
Even picking one up to read, they look ratty and water damaged. The selection of meals is limited and uninspiring, with not much different on offer than the other standard local restaurants. The Wharf charges an extra 50% on their meals though ( plus tax surcharge on top again), but the quality, portion size and ingredients were no different. The drinks were also eye-wateringly expensive compared with it’s local competition, so pretty much you are paying a premium for your location and convenience. Perhaps if the menu had offered something different or the meals been exceptional, we would have sucked up the extra cost for those latter two factors, but even the pizza bases were the same thawed bases everyone else uses too.
All in all, Ramada Bintang is a classy resort on beautiful grounds. She’s not some fly-by-night starlet, she has been around for the long hall. With that comes a polished performance and a maturity that the funky newbies simply lack. She still looks amazing and for the fortnight we were there, hard to find fault with.
I think we’ve finally found our preferred Balinese accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank Nina2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews