We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.comUSD 39
PricelineUSD 121
Official HotelUSD 36
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
514
423
166
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
423
166
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport pool area swim up bar private beach breakfast buffet deluxe room large pool kuta beach pools bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was our first trip to Bali and was extremely happy with the Patra Resort. Beautiful grounds (great for families), rooms, food at the restaurants was amazing. The service you could not fault. The Resort offers a shuttle bus 5 times a day taking you into Kuta which takes only about 5 minutes otherwise taxi or if you like to walk, about a 20 minute walk along the pathway on the beach. We mostly walked as we enjoyed talking to people and you get to see all the other resorts located along the way. I would highly recommend this resort and we did not have to pay the earth to stay there.
Sue and Lawrie

Date of stay: October 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 57sue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I recently took my 15 year old daughter to Bali, to relax and shop. This was my 7th trip to Bali, and the last time was 6 years ago with my son and we stayed at the Dynasty, which was great but wouldn't have been suitable for us now.
The Patra was perfect, a beautiful resort, not too busy, only a few small kids, and the I would highly recommend it. The staff were very friendly, our room was small but very clean, and the buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We also had a fantastic dinner at the theme night, and the margarita pizza in the pizza restaurant was the best we have ever had.
We thoroughly enjoyed the walk to Kuta every day, and a taxi was available at the foyer at about $3 a trip if it was too hot. The drinks may have been a little pricey, similar to Australia, but when you are on holidays and staying at a lovely resort, who cares !!!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharyn_watt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Nice Hotel handy to the airport lovely setting great staff would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber262572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed here based on reviews and photos from brochures. Is it nice? - yes. It has pools and gardens like most resorts. Is it top quality? - no. Room was pretty basic, humidity has eaten into the walls, shower curtain needed replacing and forget taking a warm shower in the morning unless you're prepared to run the water for at least 10-15mins first. Maybe you could ignore this if you got a cheap rate.

Proximity to the airport is good (5mins) but you get very little airport noise. The staff are nice - will greet you warmly on arrival, say hello to you during the day and gladly help you organise things if you ask. Otherwise they'll leave you to yourself, which is not a bad thing (which other reviews seem to suggest).

Eating/drinking at the Patra is expensive relative to other places, but the food quality is good. Don't go down to the buffet breakfast early in anticipation of missing the crowd though - near impossible to get a table despite it being a large restaurant.

While not the fault of the resort, this place is overrun with (Aussie) families - and often kids with no parents in sight. So if you are a couple or solo traveller looking for a quiet getaway give it a miss. Or for the same experience save your money and go to the Gold Coast.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbtraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I recently stayed at the Patra with my husband and 2 small children. We have been to Bali on many occasions and have yet to find a hotel that we want to keep going back to so once again the Patra was new to us. It is literally 2 mins from the airport. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept. The staff are always polite and friendly. We had ground floor interconnecting rooms that were quite spacious with a small balcony off each one. The breakfast was probably the best I've had in Bali so far but the room service menu was a bit so so and a little on the expensive side for Bali. The main pool is big and quite shallow (which was good for kids, and there were plenty!) but there were never enough lounges and you had to get there really early to get one. There was also another smaller pool that was quieter. Although it is very close to the airport you barely heard the planes and it was very quiet at night. The main problem fur us was that it is pretty isolated, you could walk along the beach to get to main kuta but it was quite a trek in the heat of the day with small children so if you wanted to go anywhere else you basically had to get a taxi. You couldn't just walk out of the hotel and grab something different to eat or do a bit of shopping. I also found that because the resort is quite big just getting to breakfast, back and then to the pool was wearing on our smallest child. We ended but going to a supermarket and buying a stroller. The only other negative was that you were hard pressed to find service around the pool, There really weren't any staff walking around seeing if anyone wanted a drink or something to eat which I was very surprised by given the amount of money they could be making from us all! The kids club was okay, our girls went in a couple of times but it was very quiet and they soon got bored. All in all though it was a pleasant stay, couldn't fault the rooms and the service, just the location was too far away from everything for us...oh and they couldn't make a cocktail to save themselves! :)

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqua001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews