We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 183
USD 160
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Garden Beach Resort(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 159
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Febri's Hotel & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
USD 168
USD 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 139
USD 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
422
370
142
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
370
142
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteclose to the airportfloating restaurantvilla guestsplanes landingvilla poolkids clubwalk along the beachroyal villabeach barthe holiday innmain poolprivate beachlarge poolbreakfast was amazingbuffet breakfastfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This was the best stay we had in Bali. The suites were very spacious with beautiful view. The resort is very big. The pools are very well maintained and beautiful. It has private beach access which is clean and doesn't have crowd.
They had variety of options for breakfast and the food was good. In all we loved our stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pradnya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Patra B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Thank you for sharing your great moment with us on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to hear that you had a marvelous time with us.
We will be delighted to share this comment to our members as the complimentary as well as to encourage us in presenting the best service to our guests.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We just returned from 10 days at Patra Bali and were very impressed with the hotel, the meals, the service, the beach and the location. Everyone was so warm and kind. We enjoyed our first experience in Bali and would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Kuta with safe access to walk up the beach and see the areas along the way. Many thanks to the Staff - Diana and Pierre from Canada

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you and made you feel like home with us.

We greatly appreciate for the complimentary, we are delighted to share to our members to encourage us in presenting the best service to our guests.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With much appreciation,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The staff where amazing, always there to help and to have a chat (which really made the stay, learning about local life and bali)

it was the staff that made this stay. could not thank them more.

the free shuttle to centre of town was a delight

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bex1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,


Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. We are more than happy to hear that you had a marvelous time with us.

We greatly appreciate for this complimentary and will be delighted to share to our members to encourage us in presenting the best service to our guests.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With much appreciation,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Ok the review I am about to give is the experience we had and maybe different at another time of the year. Myself, husband and two older teenagers stayed here for 3 nights late January and the Hotel was only 10% full it seems the whole area is still trying to recover from the volcano which I have to say there was absolutely no sign of any volcanic activity in the tourist areas. On arrival the presentation of the hotel on entry was good, nice looking hotel and gardens but ageing. At check in we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice of them only problem was we booked a twin and a double room and ended up with 2 doubles. no huge deal just the kids had to sleep together and we didn't want to seem ungrateful. The rooms were large but quite dated, you can see they have tried to tidy up the rooms a bit but on a budget. The bathrooms have been updated and looked good only thing is when you put new stuff in you need to clean and maintain it for it to stay looking good. Showers needed a good clean in the corners. Towels are showing their age. Our fridge worked well, the kids unfortunately did not, and needed a good clean to remove the mould from the shelf sliders, so between us we used the one fridge. Good block out curtains, room had a dining area and lounge which was a sofa bed that had seen better days had to sit at either end otherwise you would disappear into the couch. Good size tv in the lounge and bedroom take your pick. Air conditioner worked well once the batteries in the remote were changed.There were a few other minor maintenance issues so l left them a list on check out. Staff were lovely when you engaged them in a greeting or conversation. Breakfast..good egg station, good coffee. There was quite a variety of different foods on offer but it was definitely quantity not quality. our breakfast was included with the room if it wasn't we would have gone out for breakfast. We didn't eat in this hotel for diner we used the breakfast as the standard so it would be unfair to comment on the hotel restaurant, we walked next door to the Holiday inn which was very good and convenient to our room. Pool was impressive in size but once again starting to show its age poolside. We had 2 beers around the pool, a Bintang and a San Miguel cost us Aus $12 including the 21% taxes. That was the only beer we bought here. The Lippo Mall is about a 10min walk along the beach path and you are able to buy drinks and snacks here for your fridge. The photos of the beach for the hotel were definitely not what we experienced while we were there it was very dirty, littered with rubbish and large piles of timber debris which was very disappointing not only for the guests but for this hotel that has such a wonderful location, a real shame. but that's not to say that it doesn't get cleaned up maybe once a week just definitely not while we were there.The Patra run a free shuttle service into Kuta Centro, 2 in the morning 8am and 10am and 2 pm and 4pm in the afternoon just need to call reception 1/2 hour before you want to go to book a seat. Very close to the airport the plane noise really wasn't an issue. So my final summary - at this very moment the Patra is a 3 1/2 star hotel with facilities offered at a 4 star hotel. We paid $100 a night per room with breakfast I've got to say for what it was I don't think it was very good value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Happycamper2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may encounter during your stay. We value your feedback to encourage us in improving the quality of service in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with our hospitality.


With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Love my stay in this hotel for the 2nd time ... Beautiful surroundings.

Its a beach front, but dont expect much to spend time on the beach as its really dirty (full of garbage/rubbish).

Breakfast is really good, tons of varieties.
There is a shuttle to Kuta center ... Hope the schedule can improve better in the future. Every hour departure would be great ....

Special Thanks Ms. WARSINI (i hope i mentioned the right name) ... For making sure Me & My children are well taken care of at the Italian resto (and at Breakfast as well) . Really appreciate her assistance.
Also, to reservation team (Bp. Arya) for giving us an Upgrade (to deluxe suite) for our stay . Spacious room to accomodate the 3 of Us !!

High note:
BABY COT (wooden) really needs to improve as it is far away from a 5* resort safety standard.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Thank you for sharing your great moment with us. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you and made you feel like home with us.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may caused during your stay. Concerning to the cleanliness of the beach, it is a majeure situation during the rainy season most of the beaches in Bali are suffering from rubbish. Together with the community we try to handle this issue by doing the sustainable cleaning.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With much appreciation,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews