We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
430
378
144
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
378
144
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteclose to the airportvilla guestsfloating restaurantvilla poolplanes landingkids clubroyal villawalk along the beachbeach barthe holiday innlounge roommain pool isprivate beachlarge poolbreakfast was amazingsouth kuta
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

The resort is very nice with balinese Architecture, located on the Beach. It has several houses scattered around with 4-6 rooms in each. (Prepare to walk 5-10 minutes to the main building and pool if you get a room in far end of the resort. ) The garden around the houses is beautiful with greens and flowers.
The Deluxe room was clean and well equiped, comfy for two persons.
The staff is very friendly, you don't feel that you are staying in a quite Big resort.
The breakfast is good with huge selection, Asian, local and International food available.
The airport is five minutes only, you can see the plains coming and leaving all day Long, but we did not feel it noisy.
The resort is 1.5 kms from "the life" on Kuta Beach (Discovery shopping mall) You can walk there on the Beach, or you can use the free shuttle service coming and going 6 times a day between 8am and 9pm.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaffa_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have stayed at the Patra on more occasions than I can remember. Being privately owned at the outset, Pertamina Cottages had the biggest and best appointed rooms on the island for their price. BUT over time, including many ownership and management changes I now find this hotel out of touch. I've arranged quite a number of group visits both family and senior sporting clubs during this time and now experience a non appreciative reaction from middle management to the extent they have lost my support. That said, the location, layout, general staff and facilities and very good.

Room Tip: Being a large establishment closer to the beach is desirable.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This place is big! Lots of little paths amongst the beautifully maintained gardens. The rooms are large - we had a separate living/bedroom area with 2 balconies, so plenty of space. The pool is large and never really felt crowded - except for maybe happy hour around the pool bar! Breakfast is fine - plenty of variety and choices. This hotel is right next to the airport - although plane noise is not a problem. There are not too many vendors on the beach, so you don't get hassled too much and they are friendly bunch - so stop and say hello. If you walk along the beach path it's not too far to get into the centre - the lighting could be better at night, but we saw plenty of security guards so never felt unsafe. All up, a great place to stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My husband & I stayed at The Patra in October for our honeymoon. The Patra was recommended, but after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, we were starting to doubt our decision to book here (we were married in March this year in Bali but wanted somewhere different this time). Well we were very pleasantly surprised! The Hotel is huge - beautiful gardens, exceptional staff who are so willingly to make your stay memorable and our suite was amazing! We arrived to the bath filled with rose petals, fresh flowers & a chocolate heart shaped cake! The bathroom was the best of all the hotels we have stayed so far in Bali, the room fresh & clean - this was quite a traditional style room & we loved it. The Kintamani pool was only about 10 metres from our room. It is a large complex but definitely not too far to walk, but the hotel does provide a buggy if you don't feel like the walk back to your room. The breakfast buffet is extensive but other than that we didnt eat at the hotel for meals. Eventhough the airport is right next to the hotel, surprisingly there is very little noise! Probably the only drawback would be not being able to walk out the front of the hotel & be in the hub of activity of the street. The front desk staff are more than happy to arrange a driver for a very nominal cost. Can't wait to book our next holiday at The Patra!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My friend and I stayed at Patra for two nights and every staff that I encountered was very helpful and welcoming. They also made friendly conversations with us at times. However, the food overall can be improved. I ordered a pizza at the Italian restaurant near the pool and it was a little bit bland. The breakfast was not too delicious but there was a great variety of food to select from. The location is great. Only a few minute of taxi ride to the busy shopping/bar/clubbing area. It was an enjoyable experience after all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews