We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
434
380
145
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
380
145
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite close to the airport villa guests floating restaurant villa pool planes landing kids club royal villa walk along the beach beach bar the holiday inn lounge room main pool is private beach large pool breakfast was amazing south kuta
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We came here in 2011, and I've only been prompted to write this review after staying in another family friendly resort in Fiji which made me realise how great the Patra Bali was.

We stayed in a deluxe suite which was perfect for a family with 2 little kids (1 and 4 at the time). It was clean, comfortable (with a very impressive bath/shower room) and laid out well to put the kids to sleep in the main room while the parents could stay up in the bedroom/balcony without fear of waking the anyone.

Kids club was a little quiet, but it was well out of school holidays so it might have been more fun at other times. The food was good (breakfast buffet particularly), and as relatively expensive as expected - though not insultingly so as at our resort in Fiji. There were plenty of other options for meals in walking distance if you wanted to explore. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool was absolutely fantastic for little kids learning to swim.

We would only stay here if coming back to Bali. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbalayab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed twice here,one night when we first arrived in Bali & then we stayed a full week after returning from Candidasa. The hotel is close to the airport & so jet noise can be an issue although we only noticed it in the early morning. It is a big resort & appeared well maintained.The staff were friendly & generally helpful, although occasionally communicating was a problem, Being a big place we found it was easy to get lost as everything looks the same. Had no problems with hot water & the room was well maintained, although there was an unpleasant problem with a blocked toilet. The breakfast was great and lunch was fine, although dinner lacked a bit of the excitement value you like to see. We also were unimpressed with the Aussie BBQ night. Very smoky (inside !!) and food not good.We were disappointed when we booked the Singer & Magician, dinner. Singer was okay but no magician. When we asked we were told that ,"No, there was no magician, that somewhere else"..Others had also booked for this aspect, especially some families with kids & people left early because of this .The night wasn't helped by construction activity taking place in a new restaurant area at 7-10pm right next to the outdoor restaurant & in full view of everyone. Arc welding in full view tends to attract your attention & takes it away from the singer and the smell & smokes wafts over the dining area.The grounds & gardens were in beautiful condition & we had a lovely time sitting at the pool near the Garden suite on our first night. The main pool is big,not too deep & very atrractive, and we found it easy to get chairs next to it pretty much for the day if we wanted. Service was good and I'd particularly recommend the Egg corner in the restaurant for breakfast. We had some problems with neighbours during our week stay (Alarm went off at 4.55am & they started praying, & then switched the TV up loud & started yelling at each other-DAILY) The rooms were adjoining with a common door & we eventually asked if they could keep it down.They thought this funny & staff didn't seem able to do anything about the problem.I'd recommend upgrading to a suite as it wasn't too much more & they appeared to be a lot quieter. We thought we'd be okay leaving Kuta as we were right next door to the aiport,no more than 5 minutes drive (we thought). and our flight was at midnight. We disregarded our travel agents advice about arriving at the aiport 3 hours before the flight & followed the hotel staff advice & aimed for 2 hours before departure.BIG MISTAKE ! Confusion about who was driving us, despite pre booking, meant we didn't leave when we thought, & then because of the construction taking place around the airport it took 30 minutes to get there. Then the flight was overbooked so we and about 30 other Aussie travellers had to be switched to other flights, all told a real mess. Give yourself at least 3 hours at the aiport before departure,it was good advice. I'd still recommend the Patra Bali as it was clean & neat,the staff friendly & normally efficient, and the food okay.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to a Garden suite or a private suite of some type.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Came here by accident in 2008 and cannot think of staying anywhere else in Kuta/Tuban. Stayed again 3 weeks in June-July 2012, because we love the large resort area where everybody finds a peaceful spot when needed, the guest mix is great (Australian, Indonesian, Chinese, European....), you find a good walk along the beach to the centre of Kuta plus the little alleys with local colour just outside the hotel, the hotel area is well-maintained, the staff is lovely (Ms Purwanti, Mr Arya etc.), the breakfast is quite good, the swimming pools large etc.etc. The Patra Bali has given us solid quality over the years and we cannot even think of going anywhere else, although there are many new hotels coming up in Kuta. We love the peace and quiet yet so close to Kuta.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaavoTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed for 9 days over the July school hols and the Patra was very nice but I thought a little over priced for Bali at $250AUD per night. A beer by the pool was R55k ($5.50AUD) when available elsewhere for <R20k and a small fries cost R65k. The room was 1 bedroom studio style so the kids slept in the lounge and traipsed thru our room to the bathroom. Breakfast was great but the egg line was very busy, perhaps a few ready cooked during the rush hour? A bit far from town to stroll so spend a lot of time waiting for a taxi though it is only $1 into Kuta or 20 min walk along beach. Beach this end is very tidal and not good for swimming with a lot of coral.

Room Tip: Close to beach and pool villas are best
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bussofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have stayed at the Patra twice now in the last 18 months. In June this year we had our wedding there, it was simply amazing, they took care of everything and were very easy to work with. We had 60 of our guests also stay at the wedding and they all loved it, the service was great :)

We used Stacey at Beli Edge for our wedding planning and hair and make up, she was amazing. She was very easy to work with as she is an Australian girl originally from Melbourne. I would highly recommend her if your thinking of getting married in Bali.

We stayed the first 10 nights at The Patra with all of our guests then after the wedding we went up to Ubub and SEminyak to end the trip. On our last night in Bali, we were in Seminyak and our flight got cancelled, the hoetl we were in was booked out so we had to leave. We went back to the Patra, and got a free nights accommodation, breakfast and transfers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews