We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
433
380
145
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
380
145
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite close to the airport villa guests floating restaurant villa pool planes landing kids club royal villa walk along the beach beach bar the holiday inn lounge room main pool is private beach large pool breakfast was amazing south kuta
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

If you are travelling to Bali and really dont have any idea where to stay then take my words and book this resort. its a beautifully done property with a private beach. Very nice, quite and clean surroundings, the suits are 5 star class and big. food is very nice and yes you can find nice indian food here. My tour was sponsored by the company so really dont know about the value but i guess the resort is worth staying even for a 5 star property.

Room Tip: take a room which is near to reception or pool
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BhupenderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it is close to the airport, it would be a great stopover hotel. They upgraded us when we checked in (2adults and 2 kids- 3 & 1) which was great. The staff are friendly and the room was huge which was good with young kids. The food was terrible which was the biggest let down. There was also hardly anyone staying here which made it a bit boring for the kids. WE could of staying longer but had nothing to do and was sick of the food so we left.

Room Tip: pay a bit more and go for a bigger room they are very comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this property in a deluxe suite, it is much better suited to the finer weather. It was difficult at times getting to reception as there is not shelter from your rooms, however staff will come and get you in a golf buggy if requested. Rooms are tired in the way of furnishings, but are clean and tidy. The deluxe suites are very roomy with additional lving areas. The food from pool area and room service is mass production style of food, but the Japanese tepanyaki restaurant is out standing. Infact the best Japanese we have ever had and we usually try Japanese every time we are on holidays. The hotel feels as though it is becoming another dynasty hotel, but in saying that there is some escape at the villa pool. They will service you oth the pool menu at this pool and has lovely view of ocean, really relaxing. First visit the day spa was outstanding but this visit really lacked the eye for detail, ginger tea and spa time was forgotten as well as treatment was just okay. The actual distance for walking to the discovery shopping centre is 25 minutes at a general pace with no stops, this can be faster at times than catching a cab, particularly when wet. My overall opinion is this hotel is value for money and suited to a general holidays, best suited to families I feel.

Room Tip: Deluxe suites located at front of resort close to villas, near the day spa is quieter. Bottom rooms you can hear people above.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

During January 2012 our family enjoyed a lovely holiday at the Patra Bali Resort.
The resort is set in spacious, immaculately kept gardens with several pools and beach frontage.
We had three Deluxe Suites. Definitely worth the extra money to pay for a suite even for a couple. Although very close to the airport, we were not disturbed by air traffic.
It was an easy, pleasant stroll along the wide beach boardwalk to Kuta.
The four grandchildren loved the activities provided by staff such as fruit carving and water polo.
The buffet breakfasts were a highlight especially for the children, however we ate dinner at many different restaurants to try different cuisines, as it was easy to take a car or metered taxi anywhere on the island.
The Green Garden only a short walk from the resort offered good food especially suitable for children.
The excellent staff at the Patra Resort helped to make this holiday most enjoyable. All the family would be happy to return

Room Tip: Always pay for a suite. Our daughters had suite upstairs. We had a very large downstairs suite with two balconies. There is no high rise. More a traditional Balinese style.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

After the Sheraton in Yogyakarta, strangely even Patra Bali turned out to be close to the airport. Well this is so close we could have actually walked. Even the runway is seen from the beach of the hotel side. Ofcourse there is no disturbance due to the sound of planes though I was a bit upset since we seemed to be away from Kuta where the action was. However it turned out to be a boon and was so relaxing. Infact we found Kuta turned out to be too crowded for our taste though some hotels between the Discovery Mall & Patra were interesting.

The rooms were tastefully done though would have been happier if they were a bit bigger but it was fine. We had a outdoor verandah and the resort had a lovely pool with a bar and restaurants. The spa was fantastic and they had a super discounted package which was great luxury.

The beach is not at all crowded and is perfect for strolling in peace. Great views of the sunset and the skyline of Kuta. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lavish and overall a great time.

Room Tip: Try to be towards the spa or on the other side of the lobby so you can be sure of no disturbance from the sound of aeroplanes.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews