We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,834)
Filter reviews
6,835 results
Traveller rating
3,023
2,399
922
302
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,023
2,399
922
302
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty kids club center stage starz diner deluxe premium room sand island foam party kuta beach kids suite pool area live band amazing pool family holiday huge pool main pool kids pool buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 6,835 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What an amazing first time experience in Bali staying at the Hard Rock Hotel! Would definitely stay there again. We felt. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. Everything was amazing and the staff very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 344melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear 344melissa,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for experiencing the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. It was a pleasure to have had you with us. There will be much more to come as we continuously renew all our experiences and what we have to offer in our hotel.

We are renovating our rooms now and will complete in June. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

Let us know when you are heading back our way and we shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed here 3days 2nights. My son loved the pool, especially the slide. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great and had many choices from indonesian, indian, chinese and a lot of pastry. Location was great.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Javeda08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Javeda08,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for experiencing the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. It was a pleasure to have had you with us. There will be much more to come as we continuously renew all our experiences and what we have to offer in our hotel.

We are renovating our rooms now and will complete in June. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.
Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

Let us know when you are heading back our way and we shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great pool and activities if you have kids. Central to everything shopping and beach. Price wise it is like paying for things at an Australian hotel. Friendly staff and always helpful. Security is great if you are an unsure traveller.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank awalsh445464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear awalsh445464,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for experiencing the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. It was a pleasure to have had you with us.

There will be much more to come as we continuously renew all our experiences and what we have to offer in our hotel.

We are renovating our rooms now and will complete in June. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

Let us know when you are heading back our way and we shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

this my first time stay at hard rock, room big enough but old fashion but comfortable, pool very big kids very happy play at pool, many activity at pool. Good location near mall and beach. breakfast good enough. Lounge very good,

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Fany R,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for experiencing the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. It was a pleasure to have had you with us.

We are renovating our rooms now and will complete in June. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.
Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

Let us know when you are heading back our way and we shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The room was much smaller than any standard hotel rooms, for the same price we can easily find a much better one, we were so regret that we booked 4 nights. The hotel needs a immediate upgrade, everything in the room were outdated, the room were humid and smelly, the toilet was not function well, and tap water smells like rotten fish that we had to use bottled water to brush our teeth. The worst was the view from my window, all I could see was a ugly old building with blocked windows looked like a hunted house.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneCoates, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Shan L,

Thank you for recently staying with us and I sincerely regret that your experience compelled you to write this negative review. Our records show that we did not receive any feedback during your 4 night stay which I'm honestly surprised that we didn't if you had experienced all these issues and were this dissatisfied.

Firstly our guest rooms are min 32sqm which is clearly indicated on our website where you had made your booking and are bigger than average by Kuta standards, I have personally inspected the room that you stayed in along with my Director of Rooms and Housekeeping Manager and could not identify any smells that you had mentioned, and AC was working fine. Toilet flush was slower than usual and has been adjusted. Room was a little humid which is always a challenge in this environment and we have a plan to address that during our current room renovation program. Will continue to monitor this room though to ensure there are no further issues. Should note all our domestic water is passed through our on-site Reverse Osmosis water filtration system and regular tests done to ensure our domestic water remains safe at all times for guest shower and bathing. If you had advised us during your stay of any issues including that you preferred a different room view, we would have been happy to change rooms.

I apologise that we could not provide you a better room experience on this occasion and encourage you in the future if you are dissatisfied that you bring it up with the hotel management during your stay. It will provide the opportunity to turn things around immediately and ultimately improve your experience. We hope we have the privilege to welcome you back in the future, perhaps from June 2018 onwards after our Deluxe Premium rooms are renovated.

Warm regards

Shane Coates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews