We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment and warm staff”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #69 of 1,105 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Decided to drop by Bamboo bar and grill for food and one drink but ended up staying longer. Watched the duo band who made our night the best so far that we had in Bali. Very entertaining and speak English that we understand. Never expected only two people can give so much fun not only for our group but for the other customers too. We ended up being friends with the other customers who agree that the band was indeed great! Staff are very warm and friendly. Overall, would recommend and wish to watch again the band that is the best we watched in Bali!

Thank kimchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

After visiting and eating in Bamboo on previous visits to Bali, we were disappointed this time round. The atmosphere had changed with many visitors taking advantage for the excellent high speed Wi-Fi, menu wise was similar but seems to have really shot up in price. Drinks expensive also, altho u do get a nice welcome cocktail. Lots of better places to go to now in that area. Will not go back next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are sorry hear that you were not 100% satisfied when you last visited Bamboo. We really appreciate your feedback and the points you mentioned have been noted for review. Glad to hear there was a positive side on welcome drink which we offer.
would like to address the point about the Drinks, in Indonesia at the moment everything on the spirits has gone up about 200 % on cost. but we still trying our best to served our customers with not increasing the price .
Kind regards
Swasta


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Best garlic prawns ever! I'm from Perth and The Witches Cauldron in Subi is renowned for their garlic prawns.
Bamboo is way up there with them.
Great service.
Good sized meals.
All brought in from Perth WA
WA owner.
Welcomed by complimentary towel and small alcohol shot or juice
Wait staff friendly, knowledgeable and quick.
Great live music ( not too loud you can't talk) and atmosphere fab.
But you must book. Very popular. Little expensive for Bali but you know good clean food.
Good family restaurant but also popular with couples.
Highly worth a visit
Recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Maggie,
Thank you for your review.
Glad to hear that you were happy with the service and enjoy so much of what we offer .
Your comments about the food are very important to us as we always get such positive feedback about our Garlic king prawn dishes so we will definitely be looking into this.
Please spread the words, invite your friends and families to come over.
Hope to see you back soon

Kind Regards
Swasta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere great music. Pizza a little overpriced so not value for money for Kuta. The owner took personal interest in our gathering and staff were polite and helpful.

Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Angelina
Thank you for your review,
We are happy to hear you were enjoy with the Atmosphere and Entertainment .
We agree that our prices are higher than some restaurants in the area but they are also on even par with others. One of the main factors of this is we ensure all our produce is of the highest export quality and fresh. Nothing is 2nd grade or frozen.
hope to see you again soon.
kind regards
swasta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times for a drink before heading back to the hotel later in the evening.
They have live music until about 11.00 so a nice drink stop for us.
The staff are really friendly and quick to serve you.
Not had any food here ourselves but the food looks good when been brought out for other customers and always busy when we go past early evening.
Defo drop in again before we go home.

Thank Kevin1962060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank You for taking time to review our restaurant .
We are Glad to hear you had a great late night experience with us here at Bamboo. when your next visit ,you should have try our food for another amazing experience .
we Hope to see you back soon

Kind regards
Swasta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;