We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, excellent service and wonderful food!”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
2
Wed., 20/10
20:00
Ranked #81 of 1,151 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: USD 4 - USD 25
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Great service from the moment you arrive, we visited here last year a few times and this time were back with our kids.
I love the little slushy shot they give when you arrive (kids got a non-alcoholic one)
Most importantly the food is just amazing, and they have a great variety to suit most people including a kids menu :-)

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoyceL1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 753 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

I have always meant to eat here and we finally did it!!!

We were seated on the sand really close to the bank which was super loud and we couldn't talk. Even though it was fun we asked to move and they happily obliged.

Loved the little slushy shooters they serve at the beginning for both adults and children (non-alcoholic for children ofcourse), it's a really nice touch. They also bring cold towels to wash our hands.

Food was great, drinks were great. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gneveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I got some take away satay chicken on day. It was 25,000 and such a huge serving. So aromatic and just waking with it was making me so much more hungry! Got to my hotel, opened the bad boy up and WOW! Friggen. Amazing. And so spicy, but so good! Definitely get some water to have with this dish!! Overall great experience and YUMMY FOOD!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Penny136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Food is good, mainly burgers, steak etc but Tash. Staff are friendly and good location. Large Resturant good for groups, no need to book.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grum7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Maybe three is a bit harsh but there are so many amazing restaurants in Bali.

If steak is your thing then this place is a must.
Steaks are awesome.
The ribs for the price were disappointing and it's not cheap for what you get.

Would I eat here again? Yes would I visit twice in the same holiday?
No.

Staff are friendly and place is clean- food is just a bit overpriced for what it is and menu a bit unimaginative.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.