We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
431
396
140
42
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
396
140
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centra taum seminyak square potato head duplex room pool view studio w hotel day bed on the balcony small kitchenette rooftop bar sun loungers beautiful pool stayed here for nights pool area is main pool egg station spa carliz
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I loved the rooftop bar....such a peaceful place away from the Bali craziness
Also the rooms were great...and loved the kitchen on the balcony too.
Not all the rooms had great views but we cant get em all. Staff were friendly and i did like the calm music that was playing when i walked into the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank melanesian_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Melanesian_soul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and have found our rooms were great and staff were friendly.

I hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy the facilities and services in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

i expected nothing when i know iwas about to stay in this hotel. has a small car park and entrance. however, when we already checkin, we got a good room facing the pool. surprisingly, they can manage such a small room equipped with kitchen, couch and huge wardrobe.

the pool was huge.

however, the electricity was off for a few minutes. breakfast was standard. the location is good, near every place in seminyak.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asyharul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Asyharul,

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing.

We are glad to know your stay experience with us was positive in every possible way.

Thank you for taking the time to point out the issue about the electricity and the breakfast that was standard. I have personally addressed this issues with our engineer and our Chef to rectify the problem and look into improving the breakfast quality.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited this resort for 8 days as part of a Jetstar deal we got with our flights. Not all of the reviews were positive so we were hesitant about whether we’d love our stay as much as we were hoping. I can honestly say we couldn’t complain?! We had a pool view room and the resort was beautiful. The staff were friendly, and always smiling - always happy to help!
Pros -
*The Day Spa was amazing and very reasonably priced
*Amazing Pool
*Great staff
*Pretty Resort
*Nice rooftop for drinks

Cons -
*Bathroom wasn’t that great (this was the only con - the bathroom wasn’t that clean and had a bit of a funny smell sometimes)

You aren’t staying at a 5 Star Resort so you can’t expect 100% quality but it’s definitely a bargain resort!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shuanawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Shuanawatson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We know that you have options to stay elsewhere after having read not all the reviews were positive about Taum Resort Bali and we are tremendously happy you stayed with us.

We are so happy to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us and found our resort beautiful and the great staff.

I have noted with concern your comment about the bathroom cleanliness and its funny smell and I am looking into the problem and taking the necessary steps to correct it going forward.

Please visit us again. It will be honor and delight to serve you.

Kind regards,

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

OMG guys, room 101 is a must here! We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2017 and we are parents with two toddler boys. The apartment suite was gorgeous and overlooking the pool. We had a kitchenette, living area, garden terrace, two bedrooms and huge bathroom. UPSTAIRS was master bedroom and master bathroom and the bathtub was the size of another pool. Excellent hotel, excellent room, breakfast was very limited and the spa was small but I would def come back for a visit. Bit far to walk to the beach but at least you get your steps in.

Room Tip: Room 101 if you can bag it!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BananaBrainette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear BananaBrainette,

Thank you for letting us know about your enjoyable stay experience with Taum Resort Bali.

We are so glad you found our hotel and room were excellent. I have noted your comment about very limited breakfast and have addressed this to our Chef to ensure that we have more variety.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Best regards,

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

DONT CHECK IN
We have stayed in 3 resorts while visiting Bali

2/3 have been outstanding one in Kuta one in Ubud
Sadly the resort which flight Center recommended... the TAUM SEMINYAK ... terrible ... crap
From check in till now it’s horrible...
Arrived at TAUM 12.30 only to be told check in is 3pm...
So waited....
finally got to room... smelly ... damp and mouldy

The linen on beds damp and smelly
Poor amenities
Only 3 small bottles of water for 4 of us
Rooms wardrobes and cupboards smell
No tv in one guest room
run down and poorly maintained- power points very limited and some not working
Pool day bed wet and mouldy
Mouldy and dirty walls
Not one feeling of welcoming at all, both at front desk or in room...
Kettle does not work
Mosquito infested - no spray or coils provided
Breakfast - rubbish - old - stale - unappealing - cold - poor coffee/ tea - no vegan options
Called housekeeping to request items such as adapter and kettle that works .... had to call several times to get response .... still waiting for kettle
NO - ZERO management presence or visibility
Requested late check out , as return flight is late , was bluntly told ok ...Pay an extra day
Extremely disappointing
I am shocked that flight Center would recommend a resort like this - supposedly a 4 star .... would be lucky to be 1 star
CRAP

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write us and express your grievances on how our facilities and services do not meet up with your expectations.

At Taum Resort Bali, our greatest desire is to ensure our guests are satisfied at all level and find the most suitable way to fix their problems.

I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to inform that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We have just have our pillow replaced this month and our rooms will be getting new bed linen and bathroom linen as well as the bed accessories by the next month.

I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in and check-out experience. I have shared this issue with our Front Office Manager to ensure that assigned room for expected arrival is ready on arrival and to exercise the flexibility on extending courtesy late check out to guest when the situation and availability permit.

We have also just purchased a dehumidifier to help us eliminating the bad and damp smell in the room. This has been a challenge especially on the rainy season considering we have a very high humidity being in the tropical country.

As for the breakfast, I have addressed your comment to both our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to review both the quality and variety as well as to have vegan option in the breakfast.

Our Executive Housekeeper has also been reminded to improve the response time of the guest request to ensure that any guest request is attended to in a timely manner.

I am sorry that you felt "No-Zero management presence and visibility but our Front Office Manager and Duty Manager are always around at the Front Desk. I shall make sure that any issues related to our guest is promptly communicated to Duty Manager for the management immediate attention.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences we have caused you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued guests and we hope to serve you better in subsequent time.

Best regards

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews