We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
431
396
140
42
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
396
140
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centra taum seminyak square potato head duplex room pool view studio w hotel day bed on the balcony small kitchenette rooftop bar sun loungers beautiful pool stayed here for nights pool area is main pool egg station spa carliz
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

OMG guys, room 101 is a must here! We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2017 and we are parents with two toddler boys. The apartment suite was gorgeous and overlooking the pool. We had a kitchenette, living area, garden terrace, two bedrooms and huge bathroom. UPSTAIRS was master bedroom and master bathroom and the bathtub was the size of another pool. Excellent hotel, excellent room, breakfast was very limited and the spa was small but I would def come back for a visit. Bit far to walk to the beach but at least you get your steps in.

Room Tip: Room 101 if you can bag it!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BananaBrainette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear BananaBrainette,

Thank you for letting us know about your enjoyable stay experience with Taum Resort Bali.

We are so glad you found our hotel and room were excellent. I have noted your comment about very limited breakfast and have addressed this to our Chef to ensure that we have more variety.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Best regards,

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

DONT CHECK IN
We have stayed in 3 resorts while visiting Bali

2/3 have been outstanding one in Kuta one in Ubud
Sadly the resort which flight Center recommended... the TAUM SEMINYAK ... terrible ... crap
From check in till now it’s horrible...
Arrived at TAUM 12.30 only to be told check in is 3pm...
So waited....
finally got to room... smelly ... damp and mouldy

The linen on beds damp and smelly
Poor amenities
Only 3 small bottles of water for 4 of us
Rooms wardrobes and cupboards smell
No tv in one guest room
run down and poorly maintained- power points very limited and some not working
Pool day bed wet and mouldy
Mouldy and dirty walls
Not one feeling of welcoming at all, both at front desk or in room...
Kettle does not work
Mosquito infested - no spray or coils provided
Breakfast - rubbish - old - stale - unappealing - cold - poor coffee/ tea - no vegan options
Called housekeeping to request items such as adapter and kettle that works .... had to call several times to get response .... still waiting for kettle
NO - ZERO management presence or visibility
Requested late check out , as return flight is late , was bluntly told ok ...Pay an extra day
Extremely disappointing
I am shocked that flight Center would recommend a resort like this - supposedly a 4 star .... would be lucky to be 1 star
CRAP

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write us and express your grievances on how our facilities and services do not meet up with your expectations.

At Taum Resort Bali, our greatest desire is to ensure our guests are satisfied at all level and find the most suitable way to fix their problems.

I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to inform that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We have just have our pillow replaced this month and our rooms will be getting new bed linen and bathroom linen as well as the bed accessories by the next month.

I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in and check-out experience. I have shared this issue with our Front Office Manager to ensure that assigned room for expected arrival is ready on arrival and to exercise the flexibility on extending courtesy late check out to guest when the situation and availability permit.

We have also just purchased a dehumidifier to help us eliminating the bad and damp smell in the room. This has been a challenge especially on the rainy season considering we have a very high humidity being in the tropical country.

As for the breakfast, I have addressed your comment to both our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to review both the quality and variety as well as to have vegan option in the breakfast.

Our Executive Housekeeper has also been reminded to improve the response time of the guest request to ensure that any guest request is attended to in a timely manner.

I am sorry that you felt "No-Zero management presence and visibility but our Front Office Manager and Duty Manager are always around at the Front Desk. I shall make sure that any issues related to our guest is promptly communicated to Duty Manager for the management immediate attention.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences we have caused you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued guests and we hope to serve you better in subsequent time.

Best regards

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I’ve never written a TA review before but was compelled to after checking in and checking out within 30 minutes at the Taum “Resort”.

This place is what I would imagine a cell in Rikers Island to be like. I understand some may say this hotel has “great value”, but should guests value Mold, Mildew, Dirty Sheets, horrible odors, etc?

Stay far away from this place.

Stayed: December 2017
6  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in updating the hotel
exterior as well as other areas of the property.

We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked this through Helloworld. First time to Bali and I kinda wish I had just booked my own accommodation. The entire place was a little tired and rundown bit of a concrete jungle.
We had a room with a pool as being our first time there thought it would be nice to come back and have a swim after a big day out. Personally I do not think that it worth what we paid.
We arrived late and whilst the staff were very friendly we were tired and hot and bothered so a nice air con room would have been nice upon check in. The room itself was average again for the price we paid I think there were far better options, they were stuffy as no air con was on in the room. We had to end up getting shifted as the room we started off in had a leak (room was downstairs under lounge).
The restaurant staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast & Dinner were average.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank astarr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Astarr21,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

I am sorry to hear the room weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We are aware of the considerably wear and tear on the rooms and we are currently planning of doing refurbishment within the next couple months to upgrade the property.

I am glad to hear that you found our restaurant staff were very pleasant and welcoming. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. Your feedback on the average quality of breakfast & dinner has been looked into by our Chef for improvement.

We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. Rest assured we will do whatever it takes to deliver on our promise.

Best regards

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Taum in one of the villas with a pool. On the whole it was a disappointing experience. The key issues are:
- the check in process was very disorganised and unpleasant. The check in area is open with no air conditioning and we were there for 30 minutes as their system had gone down. It was very hot and we were sweating buckets by the end. There was only one person who seemed to be qualified to check in guests (the other guys were just helpers) and she kept getting pulled away to do other things. So all up first impression was negative. They need more qualified staff and to somehow provide a more comfortable (and air conditioned) check-in experience.
- we requested an iron and ironing board as we needed to iron some clothes before going out. It took 5 calls and 1.5 hours to find the iron. There was only 2 irons in the whole resort and one was broken. This is unacceptable. Hotels these days should always supply irons. When the iron did arrive they didn’t bring an ironing board
- it rained heavily both evenings and the covered areas in the walk ways leaked badly and we got drenched just walking around the resort - even under cover.
- the room wasn’t ready at check-in which was 3pm. That’s pretty late for check-in and the room really should be ready by that time.
- in general the resort was very tired and poorly kept. It needs some care attention and some money spent on it to bring it back up to standard.

A less than stellar experience all up.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank davidbentley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Davidbentley7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the competence of our front desk team which have caused disorganized and unpleasant check-in process. I have addressed the issue internally and have rolled out training to ensure it does not happen again.

Your comment about the long time that was taken to deliver the iron and ironing board have been addressed to to our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that appropriate response as well as the sufficient spare of the iron and ironing board available for guest to loan.

We have also established a new policy by having a room controller to check the room assignment for expected arrival guest is always ready on guest arrival and that our housekeeping make up the room in a sequence order refer to the time of guest arrival.

We are aware of the considerably wear and tear on the rooms and will be implementing a refurbishment within the next couple months.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Best regards,

Wayan Garutma Utama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews