We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 27
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Booking.com
USD 26
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
eDreams
USD 26
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
travelup.com
StayForLong
getaroom.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
161
212
108
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
212
108
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bedroom apartment business trip hotel location is breakfast area stayed for nights front office kids club rai bali conference alley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Location is not that great, in the midst of terrible traffic so takes forever to get anywhere. Right behind the hotel is a Muslim mosque so 5 times a day at all hours it wails out and keeps you awake. Out room wasn't that good, shower leaked everywhere and flooded room everytime we had a shower and they also had no refrigerated bottled water. Wasn't the best experience

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.

Upon reading your comment, we thought you meant to comment about other HARRIS Hotel.
For your information, we don't have any mosque surrounding the hotel. However we are not sure which HARRIS Hotel you're referring to. We will try to find out and will refer your comment to the designated hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed here in November 2012 and absolutley loved it. Me and my partner always travel on a budget, and as we were taking the 2 kids wih us it was tricky to find a nice hotel with two bedrooms at a great price. Because the kids were joining us, I wanted somewhere that was bright and kid friendly and not too run down. Harris hotel ticked all the boxes when I searched the net, and it didn't disappoint. As soon as you walk in you are greeted with splashes of bright orange, whites and greenery everywhere. After having the worst flight with delays, I then tried to check in and had problems with my credit card. After getting quite flusted, the staff were most helpful and kept me calm.
The 2 bedroom rooms are on the smaller side, but they are very clean and bright with splahes of orange thrown around. Each room had a bathroom with shower, toilet and basin, with the main room having a bath. All 3 rooms (2 bedroom and kit/living area had seperate aircons. All the doors have mirrors which give you a great sense of space.
The pool is very inviting and there is a kids pool, mini playground and kids indoor corner at one end. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. There are many different stations to suit everyone. From fresh cooked Indonesian treats, to a chef cooking eggs to order to bakery delights to keep the kids satisfied.
In regards to location, it is a little bit out from the main street in Legian, however, it is only a $1.50 taxi ride, so really not far at all. It's down a little lane way off Sunset Rd, so you don't need to worry about traffic noise. A little tip that helped us durring peak hour traffic, was to walk up to Sunset Rd and cross the rd to catch a taxi heading down to Legian.
Can't recommend this Hotel enough

Room tip: I wouldn't recommend the pool rooms personally. We were in the pool from about 7 with our kids and I kept trying to keep them quite, but as you know you can't be that quite with kids so I just felt if you were trying to have a sleep in, you would probably be woken early by families like mine.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing us your past experience during your stay at HARRIS Sunset Road.

We are happy to know You found our HARRIS Residences 2 Bedrooms and other hotel facilities useful during Your trip. Even more excited to inform you that we have additional facility now in the hotel.

H'Spa is now open, the 3 rooms Balinese style spa has been a great addition for us and also all of the Guests.

The next additional facilities that are still in projects are the Fitness Center, and additional 800 m2 Children playground which we are sure the little ones will enjoy even more. It will have its own swimming pool, playhouse and game rooms.

We are also happy that you mention something about our location which you have described it very well. Mostly visitors that came to Bali only familiar with Kuta Beach which obviously Bali is more than just Kuta beach. Our location will be the perfect spot to start your journey in Bali.

We do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Please extend our warm regards to your family.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Since this is towards the end of 2012, I want to tell everyone that staying at Harris at Sunset Road was one of my best experiences of the year. The hotel is clean and efficient, the staff extra helpful and courteous, and the overall atmosphere is of high spirits yet calm....every visitor should try Harris at Sunset Road....

Room tip: Choose one of the suites with the jacuzzi, especially if you are not traveling alone....it's spacious and overall economical!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminS618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking your time to write us your past experience and expressed your feeling during your recent stay at Bali.

We are very happy to know that You had The Best Experience during your stay with us at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali.

We take a pride and always strive the best in servicing our Guests in any way we can to make sure your stay a memorable ones.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and Again, Thank You to let us know your feeling with us.


Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Just wanted to share my amazing experience from going to Bali and staying at this hotel.
This hotel is located on the sunset road, but get into the alley.very good location for a vacation, not too far and not too close to kuta. I really wanted to stay at harris pool access, but I have to pay additional charge. it is not a problem,
The staff are amazingly friendly, especially the front desk staff. they very helpful. This was the first time I visited Bali, deni and suandika (person at front desk) gave me a list of tourism place in Bali that can be visited. of course it was amazing for me.harris hotel has a typical aromatherapy smells good. got a taxi at the hotel is also convenient. just call front desk, waiting for 10 minutes the taxi is coming. . will be back again to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khatijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us how You felt during Your stay at HARRIS Sunset.

We are happy to hear You have amazing experience in Bali, I noticed that You put on Your wedding picture on the profile, perhaps we can offer You to stay again for Your anniversary :),
we can set up honeymoon ambiance in your room for free...

Our location is perfect for those who wants to explore Bali, we can say it is right in the middle of a map which you can go to any directions. As You have already known, Bali has so many places to visit.

We hope to see You again in HARRIS Sunset in the near future for another amazing experience in Bali.

Thank you.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

I am an ardent loyal customer of Harris (having patronised the Waterfront resort twice in Batam before) so when I saw this hotel as the accommodation for a holiday package, I immediately signed up for it.

This hotel certainly lives up to the Harris standard of friendly staff and clean rooms. Though rooms were quite small, they were cosy and comfortable.

The pool was nice and I loved how it looks with all the lush greenery.

Special recommendation goes to the front desk manager on 5 Nov (though now I can't remember his name. Think it starts with M or W. He did mention he worked in Brunei and Raffles Hotel in Singapore before).

My friend and I were looking through tour package brochures at the cafe during dinner after check-in. He saw us poring through countless brochures and recommended us a driver. Although the driver turned out to be very quiet, he was pleasant and drove us wherever we wanted to go. We paid IDR450k for two pax for eight hours, which was a bargain as we had gone all the way up to Danau Batur.

One thing that I disliked, which I agree with all the reviews, is the terrible location. The hotel is off a lane from Sunset Road, so it's not exactly on the main street. The hotel does provide free shuttle to the main road (about 2mins drive) but other than that you're on your own.

Travelling to Kuta and Seminyak was a pain as we heavily depended on taxis and Harris' shuttle service. It was impossible to walk to the beach in the traffic condition.

But as a Harris hotel, it does live up to its standard. If you're not particular about location, this is for you. But if you are, do try looking at the one at Kuta Beach (although I haven't stayed there myself)

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RashidahSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking Your time to write us your past experience during your stay at HARRIS Sunset.

We are proud to have served another HARRIS loyal guests. As You have experienced another stay at other HARRIS Hotels, we are glad to hear our service has lived up to HARRIS standard.

We take a pride in servicing our Guests in any way we can to make sure your stay a memorable ones. Your praise to our player will definitely forwarded to him.

We do hope to see you again in the near future as we will have many other vacation packages for you to enjoy.

Again, thank You for your comments.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews