We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
195
288
91
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
288
91
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discovery mall waterbom park pool view currency exchange waterbom bali shopping centre live band pleasant stay welcome drink booked this hotel breakfast spread circle k couple of nights stayed for nights upon check enjoyed my stay nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Sun Island and spa hotel
I stayed Sun Island and spa hotel Kota for about four nights. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Kuta Market. Though the backside of the hotel has the Kuta Beach however no rooms are facing towards the Beach. Yet I really enjoyed staying at the sun Island spa hotel. Firstly the rooms where quite spacious. My room was facing the swimming pool and had a small balcony. It has got a nice open restaurant near the reception on the ground floor. What amazes me is the room tariff are quite economical. The entire market is just outside the hotel. The staff was quite courteous and service was also very good. I shall definitely recommend travellers travelling to BaliTo have a look at this hotel before making the reservations.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank logharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Logharsh,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta!

Thankyou so much for staying with Sun Island Hotel and Spa Kuta and taking time to write an honest review regarding your four nights stay with us, in TripAdvisor. We are delighted knowing that our spacious rooms, and restaurant could met up to your expectation. Most importantly, we would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff for their hospitality and devoted service.

Rest assured your kind words would be taken as an encouragement to keep going the extra miles into making every stay a comfortable and memorable one. In the end, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Sun Island Hotel and Spa Kuta, not too distance future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Lovely staff , good spacious clean rooms , nice pool , excellent breakfast , central Kuts location .
The only let down was the evening meal .
Try to get a room at the back of hotel to stop the road notice (not that bad)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Elaine B,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta!

Thankyou so much for staying with Sun Island Hotel and Spa Kuta during your current holiday in Bali. We are glad to know that our location, rooms, pool, and breakfast could meet your expectation. In addition, we are also pleased knowing that our staff could win your heart with their hospitality. Appreciate your comments regarding the dinner, we will check with our team, and assure you that the corrective action has been made.


Please be assured that your feedback would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering best service to make every stay comfortable and memorable at the same time. Once again, thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were allocated interconnecting pool access rooms to house our family for our 3 nights which was a good start to our visit. The rooms are large, and beautifully decorated with quality aircon and huge comfortable beds. The Large flat screen TV had a good amount of English language channels.The bathrooms were also beautiful but the shower floods the whole room as there’s nowhere for the water to drain away from the top of the bath, a terrible design fault but not a big problem, though I’m sure housekeeping are fed up with soaking wet towels everyday.
The pool is clean, big and surprisingly quiet and it was good to be able to get in at the room.
The hotel has a very international clientele and this was reflected in the breakfast selection, more than sufficient choices.
Staff at all times were courteous and friendly.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank msga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear msga12,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta!

Thankyou so much for staying with Sun Island Hotel and Spa Kuta during your 3 nights stay with us. We are glad to know that our pool access room along with the interior and amenities, pool, and our breakfast meet your expectation. In addition, we are also pleased knowing that our staff could win your heart with their hospitality.

Please be assured that your feedback would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering best service to make every stay comfortable and memorable at the same time. Once again, thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Loved the Sun Island. Stayed here for a week .Located 2 minutes from Discovery malll n beach. Clean ,quiet hotel. Delicious buffet breaky. Nice pool. Great channels on the television.Wifi was great .Room very clean . Staff lovely. Excellent location

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank deblegend9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear deblegend9,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta!

Thankyou for sharing your review about your satisfying Bali getaway for a week with us. We are much pleased learning that you enjoyed our Hotel along with the pool, breakfast service, facilities and our great location. Most importantly, we would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff for their hospitality and devoted service.

Please be assured that your kindest words would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep doing the best and only the best to make every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we hope to welcome you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Hotel and Spa Kuta, when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The rooms were new and well maintained, the pool was great and very underused while we were there. Prices included breakfast which was enjoyable. The best kept secret is the bar/restaurant out the front. Great prices and drinks were also very reasonable.

Room Tip: Take a pool view room on the first couple of floors, great balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoldar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Zoldar26,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta!

Thankyou for sharing your review about your satisfying Bali getaway with us. We are much pleased learning that you enjoyed our Hotel along with the pool, breakfast, food and beverages services, and our location. Furthermore, we are also glad knowing that our rates and our service also met your expectation. Most importantly, we would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff for their hospitality and devoted service.

Please be assured that your kindest words would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep doing the best and only the best to make every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we hope to welcome you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Hotel and Spa Kuta, when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews