We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
Maree U
Redlynch
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned home from Bali stay at Villa Tawa, communication with owner 10/10
Villa very clean and tidy, staff working there were brilliant, from Cat Cat the driver, Ketut and team for our meals and Nyomen the manager could not have done anymore to make us feel at ease and part of the family. 9 in our group of which we arranged to have a meal prepared on the Saturday night and thanks to Wayan for organising a birthday cake for the night. Everyone had a great time my granddaughters 4 & 6 are missing Cat Cat and Ketut already.
Thank you Karen for sharing your place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Maree for your wonderful review. It is very much appreciated and we are all so happy to know that you had such a great holiday in Bali. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexxy80
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of five stayed in this villa for 8 nights. The villa is immaculate and the photos are genuine. The villa is a good size as is the pool and outdoor area. We felt safe and secure. The only minor issue we had was the aircon in the upstairs main bedroom was not the best however we still managed to get a good nights sleep.
The staff are helpful and welcoming. On pickup our driver had cold Bintang ready for us as requested and drinks for the kids. The manager Nyoman was always available when needed and nothing was too much trouble. The owners were professional in all correspondence and a pleasure to deal with.
The location is close to waterbom- walkable and close to the Kuta shopping markets and centres. The beach is walking distance for most but could be a struggle for the elderly.
Across from the villa complex is a fantastic place to eat. I can't recall the name but it is a small place with about six tables. It serves Indonesian local food. We ate at this place a few times and tried different dishes and every dish was delicious, cheap and faultless.
We also ate at cafe Neptune a few times and also used their free delivery service to the villa. Amazing pizza's- so tasty, freak and great value.
A laundry mat is down the road from the villa too.
Overall loved our stay at Villa Tawa. Highly recommend this place. We had an amazing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi Rachael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa Tawa and found our staff helpful & welcoming.

A new aircon was installed in the main bedroom during November 2016 so it should be been working fine so I will ask Nyoman to check it.

Thank you again and Happy New Year.

Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic640...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great clean villa”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This villa has great in house services including a chef at your request . Very clean and tidy villa with good location in south kuta . Had a great time here would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for taking the to leave your wonderful review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza311
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful Villa and staff were amazing. Lovely cooked breakfast everyday of our stay. We would definately love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you Lauren for taking the time to leave your review. We really do appreciate it. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would love to stay again. Take care. Karen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabenan...
1 review
“2nd Time back!!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 previously stayed at Villa Tawa during 2014 and enjoyed it so much that we decided to return and also bring my parents. It was their first time to Bali and they loved it!! Villa Tawa was a perfect setup for us as it has a bedroom on the ground floor which my parents could use. We did many tours during the day so it was lovely to come back to our villa which had airconditioning and lots space for all of us so we could relax. The villa itself is spacious, clean and has a great plunge pool which we all made use of. We organised to have breakfast at the villa on a few occasions which everyone enjoyed. If we were too tired at night we ordered pizza from Jepun Cafe which is just around the corner and they delivered them to us .... the pizzas are so good!!!! The staff here are amazing... so friendly and
helpful. Thank you for another wonderful holiday Karen & we will be back
:) Lisa & family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure you have you stay again with us Lisa and I'm glad that your parents also enjoyed their holiday in Bali. Thank you so much for you wonderful review. Take care, Karen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing