We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back....now”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kuta Regency Villa (B10)
Ranked #49 of 209 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 20 December 2011

WOW....first off all i can say is book while you can because these villas sell out and its not hard to see why. We had a group of 6 and stayed in the 4 bedroom villas for two weeks. The villas are luxurious, neat and come with everything to make your trip memorable.We got to listen to music on surround sound whilst laying in the pool which is 3 feet from the lounge room. The service was perfect with lancar (the champ) having a carton of bintang within half an hr of calling him...also the security guard was the most kindest we had ever met who would shine a light and help us inside every night. Anything from all day tours to getting you a pizza, these guys are AWESOME. The bedrooms were lovely, all aircon, and the whole villa is cleaned daily,water changed etc,with a smile, by their awesome cleaning staff. with flat screen tvs, dvd players, you will never get bored with 50 something channels...i could go on and on....we just want to go back for another 2 weeks....so don't hesitate.....BOOK NOW you wont regret it...

Room Tip: they are all AWESOME
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

Unfortunately I can't agree with previous reviews as we did not experience a stay without troubles at the Villa.

When we turned on the taps in both the kitchen and the bathroom we were unpleasantly surprised. The hot water smelt of sulphur (which most will remember from their chemistry lessons) which filled the whole Villa with a scent that is mostly to be described as a mixture of rotten eggs and sewage. We immediately called Lancar the manager, who was very apologetic and left us with the advise that if we left the water running for a while the smell would go away - unfortunately it didn't.

We couldn't move to another Villa as they were fully booked and also the promise to get a technician to look at the problem was not kept. Result was that we couldn't have a hot/warm shower during our entire stay (which was part of our honeymoon...) as the smell of rotten egg would stay on hair and skin.

Pros: Lancar is very friendly, Villa is well equipped, Interior is new, Bed is comfortable

Cons: Stinky water thus only cold showers, noisy location (construction site next door + very thin walls), would not recommend to single female travellers as the back street to the Villa is not well lit and didn't feel overwhelmingly safe

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank 17bumble_bee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kutaregency, Owner at Kuta Regency Villa (B10), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us but do hope your overall experience and time in Bali was enjoyable.

We would like to add to your comment, that Bali in general has a problem with sewarage and water which is only fair to say, where ever you stay here in Bali you will not get clean fresh filtered water like home. No villa nor hotel can promise their will not be an odour throughout your stay.

Some of us are lucky and never experience it at all. Others do and can accept it being part of a 3rd world country. Your description is very drastic and can't think of a reason why on your stay this could have occurred to being so powerful in the smell as you describe it.

It is very unfortunate you felt this way and a shame of experiences

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed in the smaller one bedroom villa B8a (there is a four bedroom next door) and it was just delightful. From the beautiful entrance and fountain to the unbelievably fabulous indoor./outdoor plunge pool. The one bedroom is air conditioned with a great big tub and shower. The use of glass panels throughout the villa is complimentary to the feeling of light and space.. it has a fully functioning kitchen, fridge etc and loung area which opens onto the pool. So quiet and relaxing but only 5 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Kuta shops and restaurants. Very near the Waterbom park. The complex has a number of villas and is a secure and gated complex. Lancar was always available to help with any needs and a driver and car is available at a reasonable cost for tours or trips further afield..just fantastic...we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbypopsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

After researching villas on the internet we came across this villa,so we emailed the owners and had a reply within 15min. All our questions were answered honestly and quickly. David even phoned me to discuss any questions we had.
We booked the villa and arrived in Bali hoping it was as good as it look in the pics.
Picked up at the airport by the driver, we arrived at the villa and just knew this was something special.
Inside was exactly like the photos. 4 big bedrooms, all air-conditioned, 2 beautiful bathrooms and a living room just like home.
Outside is a lovely pool and the outside bathroom.
It was fantastic having your own personal pool, not having to share with hundreds of people, and you can swim anytime of day/night.
The staff at the villa are all beautiful people and can't do enough for you.
The villa is within walking distance to everything or a short cab ride if your to lazy to walk.
Meals can be cooked in the villa by the staff for an extra cost to you or there are plenty of places close by that you can eat at.
We really enjoyed our time at Regency and have booked again.
You will not regret booking this villa :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

After searching the internet and Bali for upmarket (but reasonably priced) villa type accommodation we stumbled across this gem...so glad we did - it was half the price of other accom we were looking at!! We got a response and a phone call literally minutes after submitting our online enquiry. The 2 owners, business partners Cathy & David (who are from Melbourne) are absolutely fantastic and cannot do enough for you, are more than happy to answer any questions you have before you go...I know this because I emailed and spoke to them quite regularly before we went (lol) - we were very lucky and got to meet both partners (and their partners) on our trip as they were over there too - gorgeous people. The villa is gorgeous and exactly as the pics show - it literally took our breath away from the moment we walked in the door. The staff, Lancar and his wife Wayann (cleaner) cannot do enough for you from changing money in the villa (with no commission), to shopping for anything you would like (food, ciggies, drinks), arranging trips and even cooking every meal if thats what you would like them to do...they literally are at your beck and call to help make your holiday the best that it can be. Our private driver, Wyann was great too...very likeable & plesant, spoke english quite well and took us anywhere we wanted to go whenever we wanted to go there. The private pool...well what can I say...this was the absolute highlight of our trip...to be able to swim 24hrs a day...in total privacy was absolutely fantastic. I dont think our swimmers were off for the entire 2 weeks!!! It is in a great location, walking distance to the main drag of Kuta if you wish or a very short, cheap cab ride if your feeling lazy after a day of shopping. I cannot speak highly enough of this villa, its owners or the staff and tell everyone I can about it....We will definiately be back...and infact were planning a holiday to Thailand but have decided to come back to Bali based purely on this Villa....have just booked for next year....the only downside is that we now have to wait for 12 mths when all we want to do is go now!!! Stay here...you will not be disappointed...but be prepared...you will never, ever want to stay in a hotel ever again!! : )

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.6 km away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
5,723 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.6 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Regency Villa (B10)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Regency Villa (B10)

Address: Jl. Kubu Anyar | King Kong | Gang King Kong, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 209 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $185 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both 1 & 4 bedroom villas are fully self contained with own private alfresco outdoor dinning and private pool areas. Butler services available upon request. All bookings include airport transfers. 1 Bdrm sleeps up to 3 guests with fold out bed and the 4 Bdrm sleeps up to 10 people with 2 fold out beds. The villa is family friendly. It is equipped with Pram, Porta Cot and High Chair at no extra charge. The Bi Fold doors replace the need to Hire Pool fence. Walking distance to the Beach, main shopping centres, cinemas, bowling and waterbomb Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kuta Regency Villa (B10) Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing