We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Kuta Beach - Bali
from USD 652.51
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 368.00
More Info
Reviews (9,433)
Filter reviews
9,433 results
Traveller rating
2,297
3,063
2,428
910
735
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,297
3,063
2,428
910
735
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kuta beach nice beach watch the sunset beautiful sunset long beach cold beer surfing lessons big waves learn to surf surfers massage bintang sunbathing surfboard tide beginners
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 9,433 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have been to a lot of beaches and this one is probably the worst one ever. We were so disappointed in how trashed the shoreline is with plastic. There was really no place to sit in the sand and it felt unsafe to take our sandals off. I could forgive a littered beach but what I couldn't overlook was all of the plastic in the water. It literally felt like we were swimming in garbage. I've never witnessed anything like it. It was so depressing and I really hope that some of these huge investors in Bali address the plastics problem. Fortunately we came to Bali to experience the culture. If you are going for the beach go somewhere else... or at least get a hotel with a great pool. This beach deserves 1 star but I gave it 2 because the locals there will give you surf lessons for dirt cheap.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank fireysunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very long beach with tides that change very quickly. When the tide was rising around 1:00 pm, surfers appeared to catch the waves. Not a Beach that you can really swim as the surfer break line is close to the shoreline. Certainly not a Beach for small children. Lots off vendors and food offered along the shoreline. Did notice a wee bit of garbage on the beach like straws, wrappers, etc but nothing stinky or smelly. Great place to sit and watch the waves or hop in them.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ConnieRideout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Love coming to this Beach but lately its lost its Fizz i will still come here again but they need to change it a little bit maybe have a band on every night like they do in the Pubs and Clubs all it is like a drinking Beach maybe have food stalls set up as well im sure its not too hard to do

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank pistolpete125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Kuta Beach wasn’t that great, it wasn’t that dirty but it wasn’t clean either, but there were too many people trying to sell me things the entire time, if the local people can stop hassling tourist all the time, the experience might have been better.

Every 10 steps I took there was always someone hassling me to buy they service or products.

Seriously it was kind of annoying , hope the situation gets better there.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank PeterCRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Really don’t see what the fuss is all about
- Full of Fake Local people who just scam you for money and tourist just don’t see it
- limited Halal Food
- Dirty Beaches
- Save your Money and go elsewhere
-Not Cheap at all- besides the $10 massages

Don’t recommend at all

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MuslimTraveller678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews