We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from beaches, restaurants & clubs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #119 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 2 March 2011

POSITIVES:
Spacious& quiet room
Good buffet breakfast
Free internet
Free shuttle bus once every 2 hrs to Discovery Mall only.
2 free bottled water every day


NEGATIVES:
Bed sheets were dirty (blood stains & hair on it)
Room smelt stuffy & mouldy every time aircon was turned on
No shops apart from Circle K outside of hotel. Absolutely no night life, shops,
restaurants or bars outside the hotel
Far from Kuta & Legian beaches and even further away from Sanur beach.
Hotel shuttle bus will not take guests to Kuta just to Discovery Mall.
Hotel felt isolated and in the middle of nowhere.
No free shuttle bus to the airport
Hotel day spa much more expensive than those in Legian and Kuta

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aitenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 359 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

If you stay at this hotel you are better off paying a few extra dollars to stay beside the pool. we paid $60 australian and got a room on the outside of the resort overlooking the street. the smoke smell from the local restaurants was bad enough but the constant barking and honking of horns as scooters went by was enough to drive you crazy. The pool side room layout is exactly the same but much more pleasant. as for the hotel facilities and service, they were actually really great. the location is frustrating because althought the walk to discovery is not long the the return taxi ride is long and cost up to 50000rp due to winding one way roads. (wouldn't walk the shortcuts at night) also the shortcuts are no good after heavy rain. oh yeah, the bed was massive and very comfortable. i own a king size bed but this was bigger. so on the whole i would reccommend but definitely get the pool side suites. hotel staff was very helpful.
Dean Cox

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCox_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was shocked to see in these reviews how little some people paid. I paid Flight Centre $929 AUD for 6 nights and a late checkout. I won't get caught by them again. The hotel was 10 minutes walk from the main area, a trip I did at least a dozen times always being pestered by prostitutes. The fridge kept the beer at room temp, no colder. The towels were old and harsh, the shower had a needle like spray, the pool had a yellow sediment on the bottom. There was a disclaimer at the pool saying no responsibility including health issues. The air conditioner had one setting although the remote had more. On a positive note the room was large with a good outlook, the bed was comfortable, the TV stations were good, I loved Aljazeera, breakfast was just adequate, the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This hotel is just 5-8 mins away from the airport and for the price we paid (90 SGD/night), I think it is a good value for your money.

We were upgraded to a suite which, although is very spacious, does not really "fully maximize" the space of the room. The breakfast selection is not a lot but again, I wouldn't expect much for the price we paid.

The room is clean and new and the beds are really comfy. One comment that I have with the shower is that it gets clogged rather easily but overall I would recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay in Bali without spending too much.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitefox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I stayed here with my family on Jan 2011. I booked 2 rooms because they was about 7 of us including a toddler. The room are spacious aswell as the beds, aircon worked well and room comes with a large plasma tv. We had a room with a balcony and it had a lovely view of the hotel pool. We had a swim at the hotel pool and it was nice and large with a pool bar. What I like most about this hotel was breakfast!! Yes that's right their breakfast was delicious and they had a buffet style breakfast with lots to choose from like pancakes, fruits, omellete cooked they way you liked, crossiants, cerals, bubur ayam( soft rice with chicken I loved the most), coffee, juice ..etc. The hotel does house keeping daily and did a good job at it The hotel is located in Kuta and is about 10min walk from discovery mall not far at all and it's located close to everything. Me and my family was happy with the accommdation and believed it was value for money too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutriDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#104 of 251 in Kuta
574 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#57 of 251 in Kuta
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#130 of 251 in Kuta
99 reviews
0.4 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
2.2 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: AU$29 - AU$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing