We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
103
222
134
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
222
134
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store mini market nice bathroom stayed here for nights welcome drink close to the airport late check bw bali sofa channels
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here in May 2011 with our kids aged 2.5yrs and 4yrs. We had a nice room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The elevators were fantastic, they made it very easy to get to and from our room with a pram. Breakfast was good. The pool was great and the cocktails at the swim up bar were delicious.There was a Circle K across the road and we never had any problems getting a taxi out the front. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyNMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We booked our last night in Bali here online approx 12 hours prior to our check-in. Having stayed with friends in a villa in Seminyak prior, our standards were probably a little high from the get go. The room was neat and clean, and opened onto a private porch poolside which was cool. The main reason we booked the room was because of 4pm checkout and airport transfer inclusions - we used the room to catch up on sleep before a midnight flight. Reception held our bags from 4pm til 9, when we returned and were driven to the airport.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Discovery Mall which we used once, but waited 25 minutes for a return shuttle which never came. It's just as easy to walk there. There is a shortcut down a side lane to Jl Kartika Plasa, and you're there in no more than 10 minutes. The hotel is not in a real touristy part, but more suburban Kuta, with lots of warungs in the streets surrounding. However, cabs are still pretty easy to come by, and will only cost you 50c to $1, depending where in Kuta you are going.

The restaurant food and buffet breakfast were fine. Nothing flash, but nothing bad. The garlic bread made us laugh.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Some were not so fluent in English, but Grace on reception would step in and her English was perfect.

This hotel served a purpose for us, and there were no real disappointments. I dont think it's the kind of place I would choose to stay for more than a couple of days though.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shainakshaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arrived and paid extra to get upgraded to deluxe room with pool view. Staff were very helpful taking time to explain tours and costs and help with any problem. Doors to balcony would not lock and safe was locked this was fixed straight away - i mean within minutes. The bed was big and very comfortable - got a great nights sleep. Buffet breakfast was quick and filling - once you worked out their system. Only negative was about 2-30 mins walk from anything or a taxi for 60,000 Rupia - so hired a bike from hotel for 50,000 a day - make sure you have international license. Staff were excellent and very helpful - very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Pool side quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkkmegabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Different people choose a hotel for different reasons, but we chose this based primarily on ONE criterion --- we needed WiFi, and this hotel promised free WiFi. Unfortunately what it delivered was so pathetic as to be useless.

The primary problem was that, like so many hotels, they have put together their own crappy authentication scheme which requires that you login EVERY TIME you want to access the network. If you are using a phone or an iPad --- the sort of device that you switch off and on dozens of times a day --- expect to be logging in twenty times or more a day. IMHO this is absolutely unacceptable in a modern hotel --- no different from having no hot water, or not providing towels.

Apart from that, if you don't care about WiFi

- it's an average hotel, about what you'd expect for the price. It's nothing like as beautiful as the hotels in Nusa Dua --- but it's also a quarter the price.

- the location is fine IF you don't mind walking the streets and exploring a little. There are some mini-marts right opposite the hotel, and you can get to central Kuta (where all the restaurants, the big shopping malls, etc are) in about 10 minutes walk. But you have to know where to walk, which does take some exploring...

If you want to do things that way I'd recommend buy a SIM (we used XL which seems to be the best brand for data usage) for about $2, put about $5 of credit on it, then ask the seller to show you how to activate data for the SIM (which requires sending an SMS to a particular number and then answering some Indonesian question they send back to you). Once you have data, you can use maps on your phone, and you'll feel a lot less scared about exploring. Maps (at least Google Maps on iPhone and Android) are not perfect ---- there are some walking shortcuts through alleys that don't appear on the maps --- but they're pretty good, certainly good enough that you have the comfort of feeling you're not lost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maynard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62811395924.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Having Just returned from a 10 day stay in this hotel. Lets get the negatives out of the way first. our only 2 issues durng our stay , which were very small compared to the enjoyment of staying there, the air conditioning wasn't cold enough and the mini bar was warm, regarding the mini bar i think the Hotel is missing a trick, i am sure i would have used a beer or two out of it had it been cold, there loss not mine, a mini market is just outside the hotel suppling an aboundance of cold beer.Regarding he myth of ot beening in a poor location it depend on what you are looking for, this hotel is in a local area of Kuta, to me that always part travelling to see life in these places, not just closeted up in some big inpersonel hotel away from normal indonesian life. We never took the supplied bus service, never felt intimitated by the short walk to Kuta centre or beach day or night, there are several laundry businesses down the lane, much cheaper than the hotel and very good same day service, nice to go home with no dirty washing.If you nead your hair done use VINA SALON also down this lane, very friendly and good, my wife used it alot.
We had a Deluxe room 1110 directly opening on to the pool , and a short walk to the Restaurant for breakfast or Dinner, Breakfast was good serving international and Indonesian specialities, had a couple of evening meals , also very good. Service at the hotel was very good at all times,much better than some previous hotels i have stayed at in bali. Our room was clean tidy and large with an aboundance of hot water. I am not picky about cracks and chips and marks on floor of furniture, the room was great.
Looking forward to staying there again next year

Room Tip: pay for a deluxe room ask for lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews