We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ive stayed in yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #116 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ive stayed in yet”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

They say that customer service in key and in this situation it was.

The Good:
- Deep big pool
- Good pool bar
- Great dinner
- Great breakfast
- Great cheap cocktails and beer
- Personalized service
- Quiet and relaxing
- Pool bar stays open as long as you keep spending (how it should be)
- Grounds diesel fogged regularly meaning I never saw 1 insect!
- Circle K literately across the road (pool to Circle K for beers and back >2min)
- Clean

The Bad:
- Pool had some black mold and missing tiles.
- Location is behind waterbom park down a slightly dodgy alleyway.

The fact that the staff remembered our names without ever asking us what they were was amazing. They were always respectful and helpful. The welcome drink was too good!

Ive stayed at Kuta Paradiso (3 nights) and Hard Rock (7 nights) and to be honest, when I return ill be staying here again because its such a better hotel and pretty cheap. Whilst staying at the Hard Rock I walked to the Best Western to drink in their pool bar!
This is how a hotel should be,

Room Tip: Get a pool view room on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    205
    125
    49
    42
See reviews for
105
212
47
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Overall, this hotel was good value considering the cheap room rates, but it wasn't without its "issues." The staff were always happy and willing to help. The room was roomy and modern and the breakfast included a wide range of Asian and Western foods. Free wifi and a large wall-mounted plasma in my room were also big pluses. Unfortunately i kept getting 'sewer' smells through my room at random times, which were very off-putting. Credit card key meant no power when you went out anywhere, so you always returned to a hot & humid room. The laneways to central Kuta were fine during the day but at night were dimly lit in stretches and mangy-looking dogs didn't help.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

The rooms here are very spacious, clean and well equipped. I was on the first floor and found it quiet and peaceful. I considered it good value for a night in kuta mid way through my holiday but as others have commented the location is not great - not that close to any of the main parts of kuta yet not in a quiet and relaxing neighbourhood either.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Rooms are fine, spacious, very clean. The lower level rooms suffer of some street noise.Breakfast is o.k. with open terace on the pool. A shuttle brings the traveller several times a day to the shopping mall. I took the shuttle only once because it's only a 10 minute walk to the shopping mall or beach. The hotel is situated at maximum 15 minutes drive to the international airport. Not enough deckchairs around the pool and they are heavy and old. Taxi's can be ordered at the reception at reasonable prices. A special mention for all staff members for their help at every domain. They safe could not be used : no problem it was fixed in hours. A problem occured with the door of the change room at the pool: 20 minutes later it was repaired. Great value for money in my opinion

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the highest level, you will diminue the sounds of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raregast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Indonesian food here is not good and on top of that it is ridiculously expensive - 59,000 for a plate of vegetarian food that anywhere else would cost you a maximum of 35,000. My husband had the pasta, it was flavorful, but again over-priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
2.2 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#50 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#65 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
0.7 km away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#77 of 251 in Kuta
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Property: Best Western Resort Kuta
Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): $30 - $79
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing