We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
103
223
134
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
223
134
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store mini market nice bathroom stayed here for nights welcome drink close to the airport late check bw bali sofa channels deluxe
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

As always, i'm a stickler for cleanliness, and best western kuta just didn't deliver.
We were shown 5rooms, none to our satisfaction.
All of the rooms have watermarks on the wall and flooring, some are horribly so, the door in our room can't closed properly, all of the bathroom have mold & grout.
The first room that being shown to us are room 2108, which is not bad other than a bit of mold in the bathroom. But we ask for a change of room as the room is partly facing the street and quite noisy (what a mistake that is as that turn out to be the most decent room).
Second room that being shown to us are room 3115 which doesn't have balcony and the walls and floor have very bad water mark that disgust my partner (and he's not so easily disgusted - i'm the one who is a stickler for cleanliness, not he).
Third room is 4042. I hesitate even before i enter the room because i could smell the damp from the entrance. The inside of the room is atrocious. Very BAD watermark on the floor & walls, mold & grout in the bathroom, and this is after a very specific request to the staff for a clean room.
Fourth room is 4044, The smell is not as bad as 4042, but still not livable in my opinion. And the bed is not level (its a twin adjoined together). The thing that infuriate me the most is when i point that out to the housekeeping staff, he has the audacity to insist that it is indeed level (i must be blind?).
Fifth room is 1108 which the bellman told me situated next to the spa office. By this time i had a horrible headache, tired to the bone, and just want a rest. The watermark in this room is not so bad and the bathroom only have little mold. So we accept the room though it doesn't have a balcony, situated next to an office that looks more like a dirty public bathroom from outside.

Throughout our ordeal, the staff attitude is very unhelpful. You can see that they feel no need in obliging our request.
The manager was very defensive when confronted about the condition of the rooms & bathrooms and all i receive was a reply of: "The occupancy of this hotel is very high and none of the guest complained about this before"
It is very unfortunate when the staff have no passion to better the service & condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajoeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

POSITIVES:
Spacious& quiet room
Good buffet breakfast
Free internet
Free shuttle bus once every 2 hrs to Discovery Mall only.
2 free bottled water every day

NEGATIVES:
Bed sheets were dirty (blood stains & hair on it)
Room smelt stuffy & mouldy every time aircon was turned on
No shops apart from Circle K outside of hotel. Absolutely no night life, shops,
restaurants or bars outside the hotel
Far from Kuta & Legian beaches and even further away from Sanur beach.
Hotel shuttle bus will not take guests to Kuta just to Discovery Mall.
Hotel felt isolated and in the middle of nowhere.
No free shuttle bus to the airport
Hotel day spa much more expensive than those in Legian and Kuta

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aitenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

If you stay at this hotel you are better off paying a few extra dollars to stay beside the pool. we paid $60 australian and got a room on the outside of the resort overlooking the street. the smoke smell from the local restaurants was bad enough but the constant barking and honking of horns as scooters went by was enough to drive you crazy. The pool side room layout is exactly the same but much more pleasant. as for the hotel facilities and service, they were actually really great. the location is frustrating because althought the walk to discovery is not long the the return taxi ride is long and cost up to 50000rp due to winding one way roads. (wouldn't walk the shortcuts at night) also the shortcuts are no good after heavy rain. oh yeah, the bed was massive and very comfortable. i own a king size bed but this was bigger. so on the whole i would reccommend but definitely get the pool side suites. hotel staff was very helpful.
Dean Cox

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCox_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was shocked to see in these reviews how little some people paid. I paid Flight Centre $929 AUD for 6 nights and a late checkout. I won't get caught by them again. The hotel was 10 minutes walk from the main area, a trip I did at least a dozen times always being pestered by prostitutes. The fridge kept the beer at room temp, no colder. The towels were old and harsh, the shower had a needle like spray, the pool had a yellow sediment on the bottom. There was a disclaimer at the pool saying no responsibility including health issues. The air conditioner had one setting although the remote had more. On a positive note the room was large with a good outlook, the bed was comfortable, the TV stations were good, I loved Aljazeera, breakfast was just adequate, the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This hotel is just 5-8 mins away from the airport and for the price we paid (90 SGD/night), I think it is a good value for your money.

We were upgraded to a suite which, although is very spacious, does not really "fully maximize" the space of the room. The breakfast selection is not a lot but again, I wouldn't expect much for the price we paid.

The room is clean and new and the beds are really comfy. One comment that I have with the shower is that it gets clogged rather easily but overall I would recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay in Bali without spending too much.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitefox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews