We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satriya Cottages(Kuta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
824
544
163
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
544
163
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween poppiesvivo restaurantdeluxe gardenopposite the beachthird floorfree upgradeno elevatorpool arearecommend this resortbeachwalk mallwelcome drinklocation is excellenthard rock caferestaurant staffbuffet breakfastdvd playerbusy street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

In the midst of manic Kuta, Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa allows you to slip away and relax whilst being right in the centre of all there is to do. Direct booking via their website went 'missing' at their end - thankfully I'd printed off the confirmation and the staff quickly ensured a room was available. Best to print and take your admin with you...... This was the only negative experience during a 10 day stay. The room (garden suite) was tastefully decorated and wonderfully cool with an excellent bathroom. The pool is small but welcome and the beds very comfortable, great for a snooze.... The restaurant is very good, if a little expensive - don't try comparing the prices with those in the resort, just enjoy it if you do eat there. The best aspect of the hotel were the staff - nothing was too much trouble and they were wonderfully adept at arriving just as drinks and food were finished, with more quickly brought out....... Housekeeping kept the room and the grounds in general very clean and the front desk staff were helpful and efficient.
I managed to leave the room one morning and upon returning was told the cleaner had found the safe deposit box left open. Management had gone to the room, taken photo's of the contents and then re-set and locked the box. A member of staff accompanied me to the room with a key provided by the manager to enable the box to be opened. I was asked if everything was there, which it was, not a thing had been moved. Just an example of how professional and helpful the staff there are.
There are prettier places in Bali than Kuta but if you are there, this a great hotel to stay in. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djbTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed here 11th to14th Nov. (Four Nights) with my son in his 20s.Read the reviews on TA then booked directly by sending E-mail to hotel. What I usually do is that I first short list the hotels filtering by traveler rating and my price range and location . I think It is always better to be in an area close to public transport ATMs restaurants shopping etc. Initially I chose Nusa Dua area and booked a hotel there but cancelled it because of the distance from airport and other visiting places. If you want to be where all the action is then choose Kuta. If it's the culture scene you want then Ubud is for you.
This hotel's location is good its on the beach front but you cannot see the beach. Reason is that there is a road in front of the hotel and then there is a wall and then the beach.You just cross the road enter through the several little gateways and you are on the beach takes in all 45 seconds to get to the beach
There was a deal on the rooms if booked for three nights in a row with one way airport transfer and 20% discount in their excellent Italian restaurant thrown in. This is where breakfast is served and if you can get a seat near there windows you can see the sea beach and the sea. Breakfast is usual buffet style with some Italian(Pasta rissoles etc) and local dishes like Nasi Goreng and noodles. The lady at the egg station is nice and makes the eggs the way you like it.Variation on the menu not much but it is unreasonable to expect it when there is such a spread. It is not a 5* property so don't expect 5* BF. It is a small boutique hotel
They advertised hotel to Airport transfer but I requested it the other way round. I recommend this because transfer from Airport is expensive.When leaving from the hotel you can always hail a cab cruising on the road when you come out of the hotel and get it for one third of the price the hotel normally charges i.e15USD
The check -in was reasonably quick but they asked for payment up-front(?)but anyway that did not bother us much. The girl at the reception told us she has given us an upgrade we had booked a garden room. She said she had upgraded us to suite.There is a welcome drink and garland etc.The lobby itself is not air conditioned and can be unbearably humid The room (133)They call it garden view but actually faces a similar row of rooms across a path but is partially concealed by plantation was nice reasonably large, working Ac, clean and comfortable bed ,tea coffee facility, bathrobe slippers nice toiletries including dental and shaving kit. Use of woven hats etc.As soon as you get out there are myriads of eating places ATMs and money changers. Its a 15min walk to Kuta square Mata Hari's and Discovery mall.the usual kitschy souvenir shops etc.If you want a slightly more upmarket area with more glitzy stores then try Seminyak

Room Tip: There are bad reviews of sea view rooms that there is in fact no sea view . Although I did not check but from the look of it I think they are best avoided and perhaps not worth the price
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ladytravelbug008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Arrived at this hotel and found that the room is a twin bedded room. Upgraded to a suite with an extra 80USD. Staff is very friendly but the suite is rather small. There were some constructions right next to the suite, and the noise starts at 8 am in the morning. Breakfast selection was not as good as ramayana although they are sister hotels. The swimming pool is small and passerbys can see people swimming in the pool or sun-tanning. So ramayana is better in this aspect. If there's no construction, the rooms would have been quieter. Service is good too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequent_visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Everything about this hotel was awesome. The staff were the nicest, we did get an upgrade so maybe thats why we enjoyed it better. The room was great, the atmosphere around the pool was really good, always music on and staff ready to serve you a drink! Food was good. overall a very good experience, close to all the action and beach and everything you need for your holiday in Kuta

Room Tip: one that wasnt on any of the floors, it was a concrete hut next to the pool. Room 111
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed in a lanai room which didn't have much of a view except of a building site. Besides that the room was very nice.
The only negative was housekeeping did not give us enough towels. When we asked for more they said they replaced the towels they took. We were short from them the day before.
Brekky is the usually stuff cereal, eggs, pastries & Asian food. Doesn't change much day to day.
Ordered by the pool twice, a little bit pricey but very nice.
Right in the middle of kuta, if that's what you are looking for. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaStevenson1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews