We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
174
265
134
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
265
134
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room living room dining table shuttle bus swimming pool mini market kids club room service stayed for nights cheap price buffet breakfast apartment bali stove sofa cons massage
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Getting use to the smells as the river was right next to the hotel.. room cleaned daily was average.. breakfast food buffet always cold the hot food being served like the eggs or side veggies and pancakes and waffles.. staff are a help especially the ladies.. I asked to men from the reception to help ordering take out and they said line was busy, I approached a girl and she managed to order it straight away..
Very busy area we found and close to a 24 hour mini mart which came in handy.. thank you for having us.. ✌️

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X6227MGrachaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia D, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear X6227MGrachaels,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience to us. We are apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are also would like thank you for your compliments on staff helpfulness.

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta and look forward to greet you in the future!

HARRISly Yours,

Laetitia D. Sugandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Near to Minimart, Bca. There is a shuttle Bus to Beachwalk. Nice Service. Clean Room. Valuable For Backpackers or group. Food Breakfast i think it's terrible, need to serve more food. Gym was sucks. I think Harris need to fix The GYM and breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia D, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear brah816,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience with us. We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We greatly appreciate your comments about our shuttle bus service, staff service and the room cleanliness. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our hotel. It would be such a pleasure to greet you when you come back in the near future!


HARRISly Yours,


Laetitita D. Sugandi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stayed for 4 night and 3 days in Family Room. Every day, they changed our towel and make our room very neat and clean.
For breakfast, must admit it, they serve same menu, so for guest who stay more than 2 days, it will be bored in the 3rd day.. but the taste of the food was great..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nyit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia D, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Nyit30,

First and foremost, I would like to say thank you for your comment regarding to your memorable stay with us at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta .

We are apologize regarding the menu served during breakfast. We will take action to improve our breakfast menu which come to your concern. I have shared with department concerned and glade than you mention our concerned by providing different menu of breakfast.

I was glad to know that you felt enjoy with our service. We are committed to providing our guests with the best quality services and facilities. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again, as we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

HARRISly Yours,

Laetitia D. Sugandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I have stayed at Harris Hotels many times, not only in Bali but in Jakarta too. The Harris Hotel Riverview is a good hotel, spacious and with friendly staff. Quality of a meal I ordered in room service (nasi goreng) was very good. I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was great. Check in and check out were both simple. The concierge parked and retrieved my car efficiently and quickly. The aircon in the room was excellent, although the internet was slow during my stay, something that was a little annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SurfingWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia D, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear SurfingWild,

Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience with us. I'm truly delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We would like apologize about the internet connection during your stay. We already fix the problem and we hope the problem won't occur again in the future.

It is a true pleasure to read a feedback from our guest like you, I can sense that you have experienced our service from the heart that aims at having our guests return to the HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta. The entire team here is committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service, and your feedback is very important to us.

If you return to Bali, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

HARRISly Yours,


Laetitia D. Sugandi
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Poor. Hotel in bad repair. Food terrible. Cafe staff wouldnt clear tables. Hotel does not serve bacon. Food was cold, and staff struggled to cook a fried egg, 3 attempts and 10mins later. 7 times to fix the toilets in the room. Stay was so good that we changed hotels part way through our visit and forfeited the money we had already paid.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q6718IQmatthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr. Q6718IQmatthewl,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your second stay experience with us. We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns about our facilities and service. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our hotel. It would be such a pleasure to greeting you when you come back in the near future!


HARRISly Yours,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews