We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Residence Condotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Residence Condotel
Ranked #176 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice, very clean apartment. Booked a 2 bedroom (with extra bed) for 4 adults + 1 baby for 6 nights. The staffs were very friendly and promptly attended all problems. Very close to Kuta Beach, Legian and Seminyak so if you're planning to spend your holiday mainly in these places then this is a convenient apartment to stay in. Thank you !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valenbluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in the 3 bed room apartment for 5 days and very happy about it. It is spacious, with kitchen, sofa, TV, and DVD player. I travel in group of 10, and we still have plenty of space in the apartment.

Very recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms has direct access to pool. But privacy is of course less for these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sundulgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

I stayed in Studio room with my wife in Sunset Condotel for 4D3N, 25-28 Oct 2010.The place has mini market next to lobby room open 24 hours. I have a problem with the toilet, It can't flushed, but I talk to the staff and it fixed up when I return to the hotel.

I tried to walk to Legian with my wife and took approximetly 20 minnutes,and 10 minnutes by taxi.

Overall Sunset Condotel is a nice Place, especially for honeymoon beacuse the place is quiet and

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakartaVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

i stayed here with my hubby & 2 friends on the 5th oct till 8th oct... hotel is nice and pleasant... exactly the same pictures as shown here. we stayed at the 2 bd apt... onli thing is the other room is abit too small for movement.
hotel is clean and the staffs r all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel_Phua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We booked the 3 bedroom apartment for 6 days and loved it very much. In my opinion the room is quite spacious and clean.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We traveled in a big group (my wife, 4 kids and me), so I need to ask for extra beds. So I ask them if I can get extra beds for my kids, and the bring them right away. But they charge you a little extra for the beds.

The swimming pool is not too big, but big and clean enough if you just want to cool down while waiting for your wife to shop. I prefer spending my time on the beach though rather than swimming on hotel pools.

If I am not wrong this apartment is located just outside or at Kuta. It took me 5 minutes, to walk to the Kuta shopping strips and about 5-10 minute on taxi to reach the Kuta beach (depends on the traffic in Kuta).

Well overall I am very satisfied with this apartment, you got a good apartment for a very good value. Will be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChesterBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.1 km away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#58 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#26 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#72 of 225 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.8 km away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Residence Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Residence Condotel

Property: Sunset Residence Condotel
Address: Jl.Dewi Sri no.11, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Price range (per night): $38 - $95
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Residence Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Residence Condotel is the leading Serviced Apartment accommodation in Bali and ideally located in the golden triangle of Legian, Kuta and Seminyak. Whether you are a family or a sole traveler, on holiday or on business, for either short-term, or long-term, you will experience a mix of strategic location and value from the convenience of staying with us.When you feel the urge to go for sunbathing or surfing, the famous Kuta Beach is only 10 minutes drive away. You can also stroll along the Kuta strip shops that are within walking distance from the apartment. We also provide cheap private shuttle service from and to the Ngurah Rai International Airport, or car rental service at your request.We offer wide variety type of spacious and comfortable apartment units ranging from studio bedroom, two bedrooms, three bedrooms and penthouse units. Feel at home even when you are away from home as we provide each unit with its own lounge area, bedroom, bathroom, and fully equipped kitchen. Our apartment also features swimming pool, sauna and on-site parking. In addition, we also housed a convenience store that sells daily necessities and a cafe that offers variety of foods and live music on some nights.We also extend our services to include affordable dry cleaning service, groceries pickup, breakfast room service and dining take-away service from selected local restaurants. All in all we are trying to enhance your quality of stay in Bali. We are looking forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Sunset Residence Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Residence Condotel Hotel Kuta
Sunset Residence Condotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing