We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
34
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
19
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central seminyak private pool mosquito coils nice villa perfect location kudeta oberoi bedroom electricity pros sheets
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Disappointing stay in this villa. The pros are that it's very well located (right next to Kudeta) and in The Entertainer. But that's it really - no one was there to meet us, despite having notified them in advance of our arrival time. Over an hour wait for someone to come and check us in. Villa was ok but could do with a really thorough deep clean. Lots of mosquitoes, very noisy AC and generally uninspiring decor for an island that has so many things to offer in terms of decor! Anyway, it was convenient, but could be so much better. Point to note if you have young children - the 2 bedrooms are completely separate, so not interconnected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulesLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

P.s. thank you for putting into our attention regarding the mosquitoes and the attentiveness of the staffs. I will pass on your constructive recommendation to the team for appropriate actions .


Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
Managing Director
Email. made@theahimsa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during the 2017 summer and had a thoroughly excellent experience. It's the ideal location for someone that wants to stay in the heart of Seminyak as it is located 2 minutes from the main square and 2 minutes from the closest beach. Breakfast made in the Villa is just a pure luxury, and the food made was always lovely and they accommodated for any additional requirements that we needed. One thing I would say is that the bathrooms occasionally smelt of drains but the staff were quick to respond to this. The staff visit the villa daily to put mosquito repellents in place and clean the villa daily. I'd highly recommend staying at the Ahimsa Estate villas if you're looking for a relaxing holiday and a variety of restaurants/shops at your fingertips.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, General Manager at The Ahimsa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear M. Katie,

I am very happy to know that our staffs were attentive, your breakfast was great, and you loved the bathroom.

Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us.

Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
Managing Director Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Nice enough villa. Could use a spruce up and a deep clean. Friendly staff who were quick to respond when we had problems. Bad drain smell in one room which required lots of essential oil and room deodorisers to mask. Also noisy air-conditioning unit which necessitated ear-plugs. Very poor water pressure in showers. Wifi was pretty poor - useless in one bedroom and patchy everywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Choppies64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear M. Choppies,

I am very happy to know that our staffs were very attentive, and you loved the value-priced accommodation. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is truly worthwhile for us.

We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.

We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
Managing Director Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 812-3957-333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

After departing The Ahimsa luxury villas in Seminyak several days ago we always new it was going to be a hard act to follow. It didn't take long for us to realise that a winning formula doesn't change just because the location does. The Villas here are just as stunning with beautiful, large bedrooms, lush tropical gardens and a beautiful pool... and did I mention the latter two are for our own private use? The only difference are the villas surrounds. It's proximity to the beach and some of Pettitenget's best restaurants, cafes and bars. Again, the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Our only challenge is to deal with the wait 'til we can get back again for more of the same.

Room Tip: This is our second stay there and both rooms were equally as good. Possibly the villa to the rear was marginally better.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ralston57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear M. Ralston,

Thank you for mentioning our 'the villas here are just as stunning with beautiful, large bedrooms, lush tropical gardens and a beautiful pool...and that our staffs were very attentive, and you loved the location of our villas. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is truly worthwhile for us.

We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.

We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
Managing Director Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 812-3957-333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Met at airport by lovely Ahimsa Estate driver for free airport transfer to our one bedroom villa - warm welcome to very spacious, elegantly furnished and decorated villa with nice size plunge pool. Beautiful breakfast cooked in villa - choice of breakfast styles. Very conveniently located near Ku De Ta, walk to main shopping strip, beach and next to "new" flea market area which has some good local restaurants including Gapet and Warung Nia. Great location but still tucked away enough to be quite serene! Very good value and highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shanthini41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Shanthini,

It was great talking with you and your family when you stayed with us. I am very happy to know that our staffs were very attentive, and you loved the location of our property. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is truly worthwhile for us.

We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.

We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
Managing Director Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 812-3957-333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews