We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Ranked #162 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We recently booked this hotel for a week in Kuta. I understood the hotel would be basic as it was cheap. However, upon arrival both myself and my friend were horrified by the state of the hotel.

I must say the staff were very helpful and friendly. However the rooms were extremely run down.

When entering the room we got an instant smell off damp, the paint was hanging off the walls and the walls themselves were also unclean.

The bathroom was extremely dirty and in need of a lot of bleach.

We were unable to use plug points as they were hanging off the wall. Also there is no safety deposit box in the room.

The room itself is not secure as access can be made from the balcony with very little effort.

Before moving to another hotel the following morning, both myself and my friend had to sleep fully clothed and on top of the sheets as the bed was also dirty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Decb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for 19 nights the location is brilliant close to shopping restaurants at first we had a few teething problems like air-con was working bit not real cold told reception and it was serviced with the hour let me tell you it was good then they are sometimes short of towels so we went a bought a couple it wasn't a problem for us there is a Landry straight across the road they do 1 kg of washing for $2 aud we put washing In every second day there is 2 mini marts less then a minute away . Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Ardi the only downside was the breakfast it was not very good so I wouldn't buy that just go to a restaurant like we did most mornings apart from that the hotel could do with a renovation in parts but for$30 a night hard to complain would recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great price clean and cheap for food $25.00 per night with b/fast close to shops and the beach. You pay as you go no booking up to the room. The $25.00 is for two people with b/fast.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I had to change room tre times in 10 days. Internet doesn't work. Food is disgusting. All the rooms are very old. The only positive thing is personal very frendly. Very bad position. Pollution everywhere. So disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Alex Cesar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Requested for early check in but we didn't get one and had to wait for 4 hours to get the room.Average stay at the hotel. Kutta beach is about 15 minutes walking distance from the resort. Suitable for only few nights stay. Over all a nice stay but not perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DVS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#111 of 251 in Kuta
189 reviews
2.7 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 251 in Kuta
243 reviews
0.2 km away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#186 of 251 in Kuta
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#116 of 251 in Kuta
127 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
1 km away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#11 of 23 in Tuban
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakung Sari Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Address: Jalan Kubua Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#97 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bakung Sari Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Bali, look no further than Bakung Sari Resort and Spa. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Consulate of Netherlands, Supernova, Kuta Square.At Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience, with balcony/terrace, refrigerator, television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, satellite/cable TV in each room. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by top-class recreational facilities such as garden, spa, outdoor pool, massage. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Bakung Sari Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bakung Sari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakungsari Hotel Kuta
Bakung Sari Resort And Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing