We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Best Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 281 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Very Best Value Hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Strategic Location, All you need (Drink, Shop, Eat, Beach, Club) is only a step away from this hotel. Very Clean, Very comfortable, Very cheap. The amenities using top notch quality like 4Stars Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfatPhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    195
    50
    12
    10
See reviews for
25
149
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

As the name suggests, this is a no-frills B&B good if you only need a place to sleep

LIKES:
-Good location if you like the very touristy Kuta area for clubs, shopping, eats
-Double room on 1st floor clean, nice furnishings, good international channels
-Continental breakfast pastries were soft and tastes good
-Reception staff have pleasant demeanour
-Common area are well maintained

DISLIKES:
-Because it is located exactly at Jalan Raya Legian, traffic noise may be too much especially for those whose room is near to the front
-There is a side road running along the building so there's definitely some traffic noise most of the day and night
-A friend was going to join us so we paid for triple room at upper level - HORRIBLE. We had room number 16, a corner one where there's 'sun roof' at the toilet and basin area. You can see the dirt through the opaque plastic roof. Generally room is not clean, old furnishings, cobwebs at some corners, mosquitoes. The worse part was that there was a black worm wriggling, making its way across the floor when we entered (i have photo & video evidence). I did not dare look under the beds. There were 3 rooms being renovated while we were there and so the upper level common area near those rooms are dusty & noisy. Needless to say, we did not want to stay. Unfortunately the 'Manager' was not able to help as the only solution was to move us to one double room. Problem is, we have 3 adults and double room is way to small to accomodate all 3. No other solution was given and no refund, not even partial when we decided not to stay. We moved out and lost US$+++, major disappointment. We would not go back

Room Tip: get ground floor or newly renovated rooms if you really want to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Tanaya was a good place, mostly because of the good location. It's located in the midle of the shoppingarea and it's only10 minutes walk to Kuta beach. I was not happy with our room, it was dark and the bed smelled old sweat. The room had no window and no ventilation(only AC), so it was constantly moist. Complained about the smell, but all they did was spraying with some air freshener and changing the sheets. But it didn't helped. It's the bed that is the problem-not the sheets. The safetybox didn't work, but they never came to look at it(even they said so). The rooms may seem to be clean but under the bed it was so dirty and old spidernets everywhere. But I have to add that our friends who also stayed there was very happy with their room. So maybe we were just unlucky... The breakfast is not the best, mostly cakes.
The rooms are small and there is no place to put your bags or anything, no locker.
One thing we really missed was the ability to buy cold water/coke/beer. No bar and not even a fridge in the lobby. But evey day we got two bottles of water in our room, which was good.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get room number 11!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homelessdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Tanaya for one night en route to the Gili islands. It's a nice little haven amongst the busy Legian area. The rooms were clean and spacious, we were even given a free upgrade! The beds were quite small but comfortable, and the air con was effective and cooled the room down quickly. We had to leave at 6.30am to get to Padang Bai for the fast boat over to Lombok/the Gilis, and the hotel gave us little breakfast boxes with fresh pastries, juice and water. It was a really nice touch and it was much appreciated after a long journey! If you are leaving before the breakfast starts, make sure you request a take-out breakfast the night before and let them know what time you'll be leaving.
We booked through hostelworld.com which worked out fine - luckily we didn't have the same experience as the reviewer below who said that their online booking wasn't honoured.
The only downside to the hostel was the noise - the walls are paper thin and we heard other travellers coming and going throughout the night with doors slamming and people talking (although it would be stupid to complain about people talking, it was just annoying to be able to hear it all!). Otherwise the room was perfectly adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This place was one of the most disappointing places I have stayed at. I read the reviews and it sounded great and booked a room. However, on arrival the noise was terrible. There was hammering and drilling going on. In the morning it woke us up and then went on in the evening too. We complained 3 times and each time the workers just started up again.
The rooms themselves are ok, nothing special at all and the breakfast was very unhealthy. Just pastries.
This one was a nightmare and we were so happy to leave and go to Ubud.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.1 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.1 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.6 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.5 km away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price range (per night): $21 - $37
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HostelWorld, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing